ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yaakov Abdelhak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yaakov Abdelhak?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 66 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Delivered my twins in 2004

My hero!!! What a terrific doctor!! I was high risk with twins and everything went perfectly!!! I had my issues during my pregnancy but thanks to Dr. Abdelhak my Babies are 12 now....what a great doctor!!!! Many thanks!!! God bless!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

I have no words!!! Dr. Abdelahk came to me as God and saved my pregnancy after one familiar I had faced. I knew right away that I will be okay as soon as I met him for the first time in the ER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Last minute Petries

Meeting Dr.Abdelhak was kind of last minute for us..39 wks pregnant to be exact...my whole plan was to vbac and I should have went to a specialist from the beginning but that's ok cause everything turned out beyond great and.things happen for a reason!! Dr. Abdelhak, Dr. Ratzendorf and Raizy were beyond wonderful!! Dr. Abdelhak definitely took the stress out of the situation and reassured me that based on my previous pregnancy and the baby now that everything seemed in place to be able to vbac successfully. Him obviously being the expert but his demeanor, personality and confidence in me really put me at ease and I knew I was in great hands. My husband does not like many doctors and he liked dr. Abdelhaks honesty and no bull approach...I literally met Dr. Ratzendorfer while in labor and he was extremely helpful, professional and just a really nice guy. We all had a couple laughs in the delivery room and I am beyond grateful to have had the experience I did and I really owe it to these doctors and raizy for being by my side when it came to push...saying thank you isn't even enough...baby Owen is healthy and doing great!! I will definitely be going back to them for baby number 3!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Above and beyond!

My baby was just delivered yesterday via cesarean. While waiting for my husband to arrive, Raizy came by to visit me. She stayed with me and held my hand through the surgery. Her presence eased my mind and got me through the process without anxiety! Both doctors Abdelhak and Ratzersdorfer provided top notch high risk care with sensitivity and patience, but most of all with excellent diagnostic expertise. The practice has a prized possession who must be mentioned. Elky, the sonographer, spotted a problem which she alerted the doctor. Her expertise ultimately led to my baby's safe delivery before it was too late. Thank you to everyone in the office for your care that was truly above and beyond my expectations!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

thrilled to have met Dr Abdelhak

Dr Abdelhak is an amazing caring doctor. I came to him because he was referred to be by my previous doc for a VBAC. His office staff are extremely helpful and very knowledgeable and always returned any message I had left. Dr Abdelhak gave me all the time I needed for any questions or fears I might have had. At delivery he was there from beginning to end literally. It is very obvious that the nurses in the hospital are also very confident with his skills. I had with me Raizy a labor coach that works with him in the hospital as well as the office. She was fantastic!!! She stayed with me throughout the delivery and was extremely helpful and very reassuring and worked GREAT with doctor Abdelhak. I am so glad and grateful to have had that wonderful experience with Dr Abdelhak

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Best Doc Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Amazing birth experience

I found Dr. Abdelhak in my 6th month of pregnancy as I was unhappy at NYU and needed to make a switch. I saw Dr. Abdelhak twice a week throughout my 3rd trimester due to growth restrictions. His staff is awesome and I appreciate the well run machine they run. Dr. Abdelhak and Dr. Weinstein took great care of me and both handled my c section. I was SOO afraid when I went into the OR and they took great care of me from start to finish. I had an amazing birth experience at Hackensack and would even consider doing it again. One thing is for sure.. I know who is delivering my next baby! You are in great, capable hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

excellent

Dr. Abdelhak is extremely professional and competent. My birthing experience was also superb. His office runs like clockwork, and his staff is caring and concerned. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Best Doctor in NJ and NY

Dr. Abdelhak is by far the best doctor I have ever met. He goes above and beyond the call of duty. I was induced and it took a while for things to progress. Dr. Abdelhak was with me from the minute I was admitted till the moment I delivered my baby which was over 16 hours later. Any other doctor would have given up and just cut me open so he can go home and sleep but not him. He cares which sadly not all health care professionals do. His staff is just as wonderful as he is, everyone is so courteous and actually remembers you by name. The wait time is never over 5 minutes, the office is clean and whenever I have a question, I get a response right away. What I like also is the fact that the doctor spends time with you in his office going over questions and concerns and planning for upcoming visits. I can't say enough about this practice. He also employs a labor coach, Raizy Green, who I highly recommend for any first mom or any mom going for a VBAC, Raizy was my rock throughout my labor, she literally was on her feet the whole time, not leaving me for one minute. She just knew what to say and do at the exact moment I needed her to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Excellent doctor and staff!

I would recommend Dr. Abdelhak to anyone looking to have a successful pregnancy. The wait times are minimal and his staff is excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Best of the best

I had a very difficult pregnancy while expecting my twins. Dr. Abdelhak was there to guide me every step of the way and make sure that what was scary didn't seem so to me. He was calm, reassuring, professional, warm, caring, funny and always available. I wouldn't consider using anyone else for my next pregnancy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Doesnt get better than this...

If you have a high risk pregnancy, Dr. A is the answer to your prayers. He is brilliant, kind, caring, funny, honest and his staff is wonderful as well. Don't run (since you are pregnant) but waddle your way enthusiastically to his office. You will be in the very best hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yaakov Abdelhak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

  • Dr. Terry Johnson

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Hackensack, NJ 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Theresa McNab

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Hackensack, NJ 0.26 mi

    19
  • Dr. Solon Davis III

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Hackensack, NJ 0.26 mi

    53