The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yadagiri Chepuru Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
9.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yadagiri Chepuru?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

If you are in the hospital for an acute situation, don't expect anything from Dr. Cheburu. He will go in to the room with blinders on, sees a patient who is hallucinating, delusional, detoxing severly & heavily medicated to ONLY ask if she is suicidal. At that point, the family is left worse than before (being hopeful), affected now by a bogus diagnosis that was inappropriately given. He is the one who needs a Psych Consult. He is an insult to his profession and St Johns Riverside Hospital.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

RUDENESS WITH AN M.D.

APPARENTLY , THIS LEGEND IN HIS OWN MIND FEELS IT IS APPROPRIATE TO BERATE PSYCHIATRIC PATIENTS WHO ARE VULNERABLE TO MAKE HIMSELF FEEL BETTER ! HOSTILE, INSULTING AND UNPROFESSIONAL , HE WILL NOT LET YOU GET ONE WORD IN WHILE RANTING AND RAVING ABOUT HOW SMART HE IS . TRULY SAD , I HOPE HE DOES NOT DRIVE SOMEONE TO A POINT OF DESPAIR THAT IS IRREVERSIBLE ! STAY AWAY!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

RUDE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Dr Yadagiri Chepuru = AWESOME!

Me and my sister went into his office yesterday. Literally i sat down and waited 30 seconds before he saw me. He was very interested in what i had going on and he was more then helpful in helping me with my situation. I dont like going to see doctors but im actually looking forward to my next visit. He is one of the few doctors that dont care about the money but actually care's about the patient and his/her recovery. If i was Siskel and Ebert I would give Dr. Yadagiri Chepuru 10 Thumbs UP^^^^!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Dr. Chepuru is an amazing doctor. I have been seeing him for 10 months and I look forward to every visit. He is compassionate and his knowledge of anxiety/depression is phenomenal. He has helped me tremendously and I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

lawyer

diagnosing problem in first visit

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2011

Quack!

Horrible experience! I feel worse after seeing him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2009

Excellent Doctor!!!

Lot of experience.....Hes awesome!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yadagiri Chepuru is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (26)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Stefanie Berry

    Dr. Stefanie Berry

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Yonkers, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    9
  • Dr. Anna Dolan

    Dr. Anna Dolan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Yonkers, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (4)
    53