Dr. Yair Kissin MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hackensack, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

75 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kissin repaired my torn meniscus just two days ago. He personally called me the evening before the surgery and again yesterday to see how I was doing. His care for his patients is unbelievable and he is amazing. Today is day two post-op and I have to tell you I have no pain, almost 100% range of motion and no discomfort or swelling. I cannot say enough about his level of expertise. His bedside manner is also second to none. I can't say enough good things about him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent overall
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor,great personality,very through,well trained by Dr Kelly,listens to ALL of your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kissin is a phenomenal doctor with great bedside manner. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and staff!!!!! Highly recommend !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kissin, his P.A and all his staff were all professional, courteous and friendly. Highly recommend.

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Staff is demeaning!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Kissin for knee injections today. Due to ice on my walkway it took me forever to salt, break up the ice. I have to be careful since I am ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent. Great surgeon with great communication skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Right Knee- Total Knee Replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made me walk again. I was in constant pain and my quality of life was detoriating. Excellent bedside manners and really cares about you. His staff is courteous and caring. Excellent surgeon! I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words can describe Dr.Kissin! He is the best doctor I have ever met. I had the opportunity to meet him over two years ago when he performed a partial knee replacement on my right leg. From the first consult, to today he has been wonderful. He spends time with me, answers all questions, held my hand in the operating room, has a great bed side manner, is a genius when it comes to his profession, calls you before the night of the operation, etc....but most important I am pain free. I could go on and on, but honestly I have never met a better doctor, than Dr.Kissin, and his staff is just as wonderful as he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yair Kissin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.