ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yai-Yun Cheng Is this you?
  • 34
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yai-Yun Cheng?


46 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Very pleased with this doctor. I drive 24 miles to see her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

DR. CHENG ROCKS!!

I ABSOLUTELY POSITIVILEY LOVE DR. C...BEEN GOIN TO HER SINCE I MOVED TO THE ROE....BEEN BRINGING MY GIRLS(3) TO HER SINCE YOUNG TEENS....EITHER U LOVE HER OR THE OPPOSITE....DR.C KEEPS IT REAL AND THAT IS WHAT I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED ABOUT HER.....SHAKE OFF THE HATERS DR.C....KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

SHE is good

She's good but staff is ehh. Painless Pap smear 😊

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Love Her!

I love Dr. Cheng. She has delivered all of my babies and most of my family's babies. Very professional and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

She was on call for my dr. Told me she didn't know enough about preterm labor.???? Really

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

Do not go here

The worst doctor I've ever seen. The front office employees are mean and hateful. Please do not go here!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Doctor Cheng was my first choice and only choice for my OBGYN, I love her. She always made sure I knew what she was doing and why she was doing it. She always made sure I was comfortable even when the tests made me uncomfortable. I have a lot of other health issues that made it so other doctors would have looked at me as a lab subject, but not Dr Cheng, she always treated me as a person, I went to her for about 7 months. The only issue I had was one staff member was rude to my husband when he stopped by to pick up some test results for me, If I decide to have another baby I will use Dr Cheng, All the people saying how bad she is just look her up with the Texas medical board and you will see the truth about her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Her office assistants ruin the fact that she is a good doctor!!!!

My mom has been going to Dr. Yai-Yun for a while now. She had so many good things to say about the doctor but for the office staff nothing good. I was excited to make an appointment with Dr. Yai-Yun when i found out i was expecting, but when i called the office to make an appointment the lady who answered was a complete horrible person to be answering phone lines I was extremely disappointed with her service and decided to go with a different doctor just because of that horrible lady!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Thoughtless

I asked her why I needed a PAP after complete hysterectomy and she answered "because you have a hole" then walked out the room. That should speak for itself but during the PAP she scratched me and told me not to be a baby when I said ouch. Later that ouch turned into a sore and when I returned that Friday to have her look at it she said I had Herpes. I have been married 25 years to a great man and never fooled around on him or him on I yet she sent me home on a Friday telling me I have Herpes. That could have destroyed a weaker marriage. The next week her staff called to say the test came back negative for herpes. No apology no nothing. I don't have insurance so I had to pay for the extra exam and tests myself. I am now actively searching for a new dr. and suggest you do the same.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2013

Horrible Experience

I lost my baby at 16 weeks. I went to the ER 3 times cause I had contractions and clots. Every time I went to her office concerning of my situation she did an ultrasound and said "everything looks fine". She never ask to do further testing, blood work, nothing. like the ultrasound was the only thing she could possibly do. She probably thought I was overreacting... Lost my baby :( Please be careful...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

love the staff!!!! and of course the doc too;)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 30th, 2009

good doctor, poor staff

I won't see her the 2nd time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yai-Yun Cheng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conroe, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Neill

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Conroe, TX 1.79 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Charles White

    Dr. Charles White

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Conroe, TX 2.32 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Wayne Mcafee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Conroe, TX 2.32 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    51