Dr. Yakov Yagudayev MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this place... so fast your in and out. The nurses are great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable and caring Dr. I bring my two kids for 11 years when they sick and so far very happy with diagnoses, care and treatment he provides. I would recommend this Dr. He always brings confidence and takes time to explain and answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Lucky to find a real Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor and it is a big luck to have him many years as a pediatrician for my kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
How is he still allowed to be a pediatrician...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending tone, rude, doesn't explain anything clearly, interrupts you when you want to ask questions. Don't waste your time with this doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
payment issue resolved
OK after I called the office - they refunded the $50 I paid. However, imagine if I didn't check with insurance and didn't call the office to ask about why they double charged me and the insurance. I am glad to get my money back but I still have doubts about how they handle billings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Shady with payment and insurance claims
Shady with payment and insurance claims. We went for a sick visit. The office told us to pay $50 in cash and ignore the EOB (explanation of benefits) from insurance when it comes. Then they sent a claim to UnitedHealthCare saying it's a well visit, so the insurance paid in full for the visit ($103). According the UHC, we did not have to pay a dime for a "well visit." Altogether, they made $153 for telling me that my son had a stomach virus and all he needed to do was just to rest and eat banana and bread.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING DR!!!! I have been going to Dr Y for myself as a child and I now have my wife and kid going to him as well. He always makes sure that we know everything that's going on with us and explains in great detail how to make sure we get better as quickly as possible. Plus, he calms my wife and I down every time our kid gets sick (you know how crazy a parent with a sick child can be). He is the best DR I have ever been to and hopefully this review helps everybody know how great he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Thoughtful and caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Thouthfull and caring Doctor. Two of my kids go to this office. He can even visit kid at home when kids can't go to the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most Amazing doctor ever. Very honest and down to earth. Took my child for the first time. Staff was very friendly. After filling out paper work we were called within less than 5 minutes. Provided free formula samples for my baby. The appointment was available the same day. Theres always a doctor in the office. Use to take my other child to Dr. Khaimov over in rego park. Will most definitely be changing PCP's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
This doctor is HORRIBLE! To be a pediatrician you have to have some warmth to thd children and he lacks every ounce of it! Very rough with the children and he is not caring at all. He spends no time to evaluate your child...usually I see his partner a female Dr sidiqi which is warmer but today and the other two times I saw him he was the same: horrible and very dismissing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
i took my baby there and he was rude and horrible. didnt take any time to spend any condition.DO NOT BRING YOUR CHILD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please don't even think about going to this doctor, he is not caring at all, very rude and does not spend any time with you. i had my newborn in there and my expereince was horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yakov Yagudayev, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jamaica, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Razia Siddique

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roseann Spiotta

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Preethi Kumar

18 years experience

5.0 of 5