ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yale Cohen Is this you?
  • 67
  • 4
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yale Cohen?


82 Ratings with 44 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

I was very impressed with the organization of the office and the staff. Everyone is very professional. I have recommended and will continue to recommend Dr. Cohen and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Time spent

The DR gave me woderful results following an Ultrasound, however the time spent from sign in to leaving was an uncomfortable 2 1/2 hours. Even the Dr was upset about that.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

first time patient

Waited over an hour just to speak to someone to make an appointment when i finally speaks to someone i have to hold again and again and it was like over 7 min.. I just hanged up and contacted another doctor to assist which the reposne was really fast

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Patient

The doctor and staff are excellent. I've been a patient of Dr. Cohen since 2008. He has excellent bedside manners and is very knowledgeable of his field. Would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Spends a lot of time fingering computer for records. My answer to 2 different test results were responded "looks okay". (Tell me more). Office manager is not nice and both she and his billing company disrespects his patients. Parking spaces are hard to find. After experiencing various test, after various hospital visits (20 days) and 12 months of office visits (usually every 6 weeks) I found another heart doctor. I respected his knowledge and would have continued seeing him but I could not deal with his rude office manager, his rude billing company, circling over and over for a parking space.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Staff is great. Doc is great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

I SAW A DOC NOT DESCRIBED HERE

I saw Dr. Yale Cohen for a quick few minutes. He asked me a question then interrupted me. He was quick to dismiss me and was very short and impolite.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Time Will Tell

Seems like a good doc. Very caring and knowledgable. Only seen him three (3) times, so far, so time will tell...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

The staff is wonderful and he is as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

He's been my cardiologist since 2005 when I had my metro valve replaced. I owe my life to him. He answers all my question . And has been right on with everything he's done for me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

Awesome doctor and staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Extremely competent, efficient, patient oriented! We trust him! My highest recommendation to others!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yale Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Ravikanth Chiravuri

    Dr. Ravikanth Chiravuri

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Adam Splaver

    Dr. Adam Splaver

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Neldes Marranzini

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    15