Overall Review

4.7
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 42 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Time spent
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The DR gave me woderful results following an Ultrasound, however the time spent from sign in to leaving was an uncomfortable 2 1/2 hours. Even the Dr was upset about that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
first time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Waited over an hour just to speak to someone to make an appointment when i finally speaks to someone i have to hold again and again and it was like over 7 min.. I just hanged up and contacted another doctor to assist which the reposne was really fast
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and staff are excellent. I've been a patient of Dr. Cohen since 2008. He has excellent bedside manners and is very knowledgeable of his field. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends a lot of time fingering computer for records. My answer to 2 different test results were responded "looks okay". (Tell me more). Office manager is not nice and both she and his billing company disrespects his patients. Parking spaces are hard to find. After experiencing various test, after various hospital visits (20 days) and 12 months of office visits (usually every 6 weeks) I found another heart doctor. I respected his knowledge and would have continued seeing him but I could not deal with his rude office manager, his rude billing company, circling over and over for a parking space.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is great. Doc is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
I SAW A DOC NOT DESCRIBED HERE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Yale Cohen for a quick few minutes. He asked me a question then interrupted me. He was quick to dismiss me and was very short and impolite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Time Will Tell
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems like a good doc. Very caring and knowledgable. Only seen him three (3) times, so far, so time will tell...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is wonderful and he is as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my cardiologist since 2005 when I had my metro valve replaced. I owe my life to him. He answers all my question . And has been right on with everything he's done for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely competent, efficient, patient oriented! We trust him! My highest recommendation to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside mannner. Staff very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yale Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Spiller

42 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bassel Ibrahim

31 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neldes Marranzini

14 years experience

4.1 of 5