The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yam Tong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yam Tong?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Dr. Tong is very people friendly and he is a true professional and he knows how to put his patients at ease. He is a great doctor with a side job as a sit down comedian.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Dr. Tong is simply one of a kind. Always puts you at ease in the most challenging and scary diagnosis. Very smart.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Dr. Tong is an awesome OB/Gyn. He takes time to listen to his patients and provided excellent care for me while I was pregnant with both of my boys. He was available after hours as well to answer questions and ease my mind when I had concerns between appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Love Dr.Tong

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Service you can trust.

Dr. Tong is one of the most intelligent OB/GYN doctors that I have ever had. He is easy to talk to and he always takes the time to answer questions during an appointment. He has experience with surgeries for women who need help with irregular menstrual cycles and he is recognizes the need for some patients to be reminded of safe birth control methods.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Dr. Tong is an outstanding provider I have been seening him for 6 years and I refuse to any other Doctor. He takes time out to listen to your concerns and he explains things so that you can understand and he makes sure he follows up with you if need be. The only problem I have is getting an appt in a reasonable time. If urgent they will make time to schedule you in.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Highly recommended

Dr. Tong was amazing throughout my first pregnancy and birth. He always takes the time to explain everything thoroughly and has a great sense of humor. My worries were eased from my first appointment with him as I felt that I had known him for quite some time. I highly recommend him as I am a returning patient and am looking forward to him delivering my future children.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Great, caring, patient Doctor!

Doctor Tong is a great doctor who will take his time with you and explain everything you need to know, he will also ask you to get another opinion if surgery is needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

No Complains

I was disappointed when my Ob Gyn retired but Dr. Tong eased my fears. What I love the most is that he doesn't share his practice. I always know that he is the doctor that I am going to see walking in the door to his office. He has been there for me through two of my pregancies and I have not had any complains. Thank you Dr. Tong.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Simply The Best!

I have been a patient of Dr. Tong's for over 10 years. I couldn't imagine having another doctor take care of me. I had my first child 7 years ago and Dr. Tong was very patient, reliable, efficient, caring and I could go on and on. Being a first time parent made me very nervous, but with Dr. Tong by my side I was ready to let the good times roll. His bedside manner and sense of humor is what made a very difficult time very enjoyable. I want to have another baby just so I can go visit him. Thumbs up to Dr. Tong. You are one in a million!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

a kind man

returns my calls promptly. lets me ask lots of questions and answers them all thoughtfully. will see me with short notice. is kind and caring and patient. He puts me at ease when I'm needlessly concerned.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

Excellent doctor, trusted confidant

I have been a patient for Dr. Tong for 12 years. I am so thankful to have him in my corner. He's extremely capable, with broad knowledge and communicates well. He is also very caring when things seem bad.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yam Tong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Park, IL.

  • Dr. Julian Archie

    Dr. Julian Archie

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oak Park, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    53
  • Dr. Pamela Dorne

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oak Park, IL 0 mi

    2.7
    (10)
    34
  • Dr. Carl Johnson

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oak Park, IL 0.07 mi

    35