Dr. Yam Tong DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong is very people friendly and he is a true professional and he knows how to put his patients at ease. He is a great doctor with a side job as a sit down comedian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong is simply one of a kind. Always puts you at ease in the most challenging and scary diagnosis. Very smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong is an awesome OB/Gyn. He takes time to listen to his patients and provided excellent care for me while I was pregnant with both of my boys. He was available after hours as well to answer questions and ease my mind when I had concerns between appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr.Tong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Service you can trust.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong is one of the most intelligent OB/GYN doctors that I have ever had. He is easy to talk to and he always takes the time to answer questions during an appointment. He has experience with surgeries for women who need help with irregular menstrual cycles and he is recognizes the need for some patients to be reminded of safe birth control methods.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong is an outstanding provider I have been seening him for 6 years and I refuse to any other Doctor. He takes time out to listen to your concerns and he explains things so that you can understand and he makes sure he follows up with you if need be. The only problem I have is getting an appt in a reasonable time. If urgent they will make time to schedule you in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Highly recommended
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong was amazing throughout my first pregnancy and birth. He always takes the time to explain everything thoroughly and has a great sense of humor. My worries were eased from my first appointment with him as I felt that I had known him for quite some time. I highly recommend him as I am a returning patient and am looking forward to him delivering my future children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Great, caring, patient Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Tong is a great doctor who will take his time with you and explain everything you need to know, he will also ask you to get another opinion if surgery is needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
No Complains
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was disappointed when my Ob Gyn retired but Dr. Tong eased my fears. What I love the most is that he doesn't share his practice. I always know that he is the doctor that I am going to see walking in the door to his office. He has been there for me through two of my pregancies and I have not had any complains. Thank you Dr. Tong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Simply The Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Tong's for over 10 years. I couldn't imagine having another doctor take care of me. I had my first child 7 years ago and Dr. Tong was very patient, reliable, efficient, caring and I could go on and on. Being a first time parent made me very nervous, but with Dr. Tong by my side I was ready to let the good times roll. His bedside manner and sense of humor is what made a very difficult time very enjoyable. I want to have another baby just so I can go visit him. Thumbs up to Dr. Tong. You are one in a million!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
a kind man
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
returns my calls promptly. lets me ask lots of questions and answers them all thoughtfully. will see me with short notice. is kind and caring and patient. He puts me at ease when I'm needlessly concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Excellent doctor, trusted confidant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for Dr. Tong for 12 years. I am so thankful to have him in my corner. He's extremely capable, with broad knowledge and communicates well. He is also very caring when things seem bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yam Tong, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Bertha Lopez

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Connie Moreland

23 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leticia Dacanay

4.3 of 5