Dr. Yamini Maddala MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Love this doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my mom to Dr Maddala to establish care once she moved here from out of state. She'd been suffering with out of control IBS for a year and had received little relief with her previous doctor. Dr Maddala seemed to understand her symptoms and after one visit she had moms IBS well under control. Dr Maddala listens well and is a caring doctor. We've experienced short wait times to see her and her office staff is friendly and helpful. Love this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With a chronic medical condition that will need to be followed my entire life, I couldn't be more thankful that Dr. Maddala is the physician to do so. She is extremely knowledgeable, experienced, kind, and is always looking out for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
upper GI and colonoscopy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was afraid to have my procedure done but Dr Maddala gave reassurance and eased my anxiety.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
President
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent gastroenterologist, thorough, and very detailed her approach. She is very systematic to ensure she does not miss anything in her diagnosis. She does not rush into prescribing a solution till she identifies the root cause of the problems. I highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Dr Maddala spent a lot time and is thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Maddala spent by a lot of time and is compassionate. My stomach issues are almost gone and I am feeling great after a long time. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Caring and knowledgable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my first appointment and so far it's been a good experience. I was glad to find out that one of my friends has been seeing her for more than 7 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maddala is an experienced gem. I felt very comfortable with her. She listened patiently as I explained my medical history. Her personality is wonderful. She is helpful, caring, SUPER straight forward, and just gets it and never fails to follow up. Great office, friendly staff and seem to have happy patients. I highly recommend her to anyone. Loved the experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Top Notch Specialist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful specialist. I recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office and excellent physician. Gave me elaborate answers and I was impressed by the knowledge and care.Definitely sending all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yamini Maddala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Manmeet Padda

20 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ravi Chittajallu

36 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Prasad Vallurupalli

41 years experience

3.0 of 5