Dr. Yamini Ramalingam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 20 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 45.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Horrible Place and People
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She begins as a great doctor but about six months later she begins treating you like a number and rushes you out during your appointment. Was told recently that I was allowed 2 issues per visit and if I had three or more to schedule multiple appointments. She over books herself (3 people per appointment time every 15 minutes) always take a day off if you have an appointment it can take up to 3 hours to be seen for ten minutes. They are now good at putting you in a room to wait those hours instead of in the lobby because patients were complaining to each other about how they are switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
fair
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is good, love Sue so understanding and helpful, makes it more bearable with the extra long wait time. She is a good doctor but seems to take staff for granted
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Awesome doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best thing that ever happened to me! I absolutely love her! Yes, sometimes the wait time is a long time, but to me, it's worth it. I understand that emergencies happen, both professional and personal! The newer staff is very helpful and explain the delays, offer you water, a chance to reschedule if the wait is too long. Sue is the best thing that has happened to that office! I did like Kim, the nurse, and I miss her, but I realize people have to move on. Again, I don't mind the wait time when it happens, because she is a caring doctor, that sees her own patients when they are in the hospital. That's a big plus for me! I'll be with her forever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Knowledgeable doctor who communicates well
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramalingam has been my doctor for the last year and a half. I really appreciate her careful attention and excellent communication. Her staff is very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wonderful doctor! Puts her heart and soul I I her patients.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor around! She takes time with her patients unlike so many doctors who are only concerned about quick turnaround times so as to maximize incoming $$$. She puts her heart and soul into taking care of her patients and my sister, nephew, friend and I are blessed to have her as our doctor. We are all really busy in our days but when it comes to our health, wouldn't you prefer a doctor who will slow down, actually listen to your needs/issues and together come up with a game plan? I know for our family, there is no better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times are insane have waited over an hour in waiting room then another 45 in the office so overall it was over two hours staff is somewhat rude but she takes time with you when you finally get to see her which is part of what slows her down but they also double book appointments if the wait time wasn't so bad it would be a good review but I think I will be changing docs if you dot mind waitin she is very nice and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
I think she is a fabulous dr. Caring ,concerned, knowledgeable and listens to what you say I believe she is a 5 star dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will wait a MINIMUM of an hour past your appointment time before even seeing the doctor. The staff are highly incompetent. We have been seeing her for over 2 years and it has been this way from the beginning. We will be finding a new office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She isn't a bad doctor, but she is way overbooked. Her current staff is not so great, she used to have a lot nicer staff. Expect to wait at least 2 hours past you appointment time if you visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff but the doctor is nice. The lady Sue at the desk was unbelievably disrespectful to me over the phone and when I tried to tell her my concerns about my appointments she ignored me at the office. I was scheduled on days that they were not even open, and then scheduled a half month later after my prescriptions ran out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Incompetent staff and long waits to get in
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad staff and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Your Gonna Wait !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, great staff, if you have a problem she will get to the bottom of it. If she can't or doesn't know she will send you to someone who's specialty is to find out. It doesn't matter if its the first appointment in the am or first after lunch or anywhere between you going to wait . Get used to it or find a new doctor !! I 'am looking now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yamini Ramalingam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Goodrich, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Clark

35 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Valerie Duerr

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Megan Strauchman

13 years experience

4.0 of 5