ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yamini Saripalli Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 30

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yamini Saripalli?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Saripalli on multiple occasions and each time, she is very patient and attentive. Her initially prescribed treatments yielded very good results. She was able to further improve the results with carefully thought out adjustments in follow up visits. I have always found her to be willing to listen to and address any questions or concerns that I have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Very personable, great bedside manner and efficient ,effective treatment. Listened to all my questions patiently. Office staff is very patient friendly as well. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frustrating experience

Posted on July 26th, 2013

This office tries to see as many patients they can, as quickly as possible. I felt like little care was taken in diagnosing my problem accurately. She spent barely any time with me to understand the history and evolution of my condition. I was initially presented with a couple of options, and when I inquired about how much each would cost (because my copay is 20% and the cost matters to me) she said she has no idea and I could check with the front desk people and come back for another appointment after I made a decision. So I need to pay for this appointment where you've done nothing but tell me that you don't know how much treatment options cost? Are you not a doctor with your own practice?? The other slight thing that bothered me is that at the outset I had to sign forms saying that I received notices, which I had not received. When I asked for them, the receptionist seemed shocked and slightly annoyed. I felt like this office tries to push as many people through as possible, without actually caring about their patients, their patients' care, nor their patients' satisfaction. I will look for another dermatologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst doctor I have ever seen

Posted on April 16th, 2013

She is the worst doctor I have ever met. I had tiny rashes on my hands, went to see her. She was clueless, said it was eczema, even I knew it wasn't but I thought I was wrong. The cream she gave me made it worse. I went back, she said "oohhh sorry, it is not eczema but it looked different when you first came", she said it was fungus. I had checked online and asked her "could it be urticaria?", she responded "no it is not urticaria", gave me another cream, I went back, it got even worse, spread to my whole body, legs and arms. I went back and told her that it got worse and she said she needed to do biopsy. After a month, we got the test results and it is urticaria and it is all over my body! Don't waste your time and your money, she is absolutely the worst doctor I have ever met in my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly unprofessional and no bedside manners at all

Posted on July 28th, 2011

The doctor left us in the middle of the conversation and then sent her assistant with the prescription without any instructions.She did not bother to tell us that her examination was over and what was her diagnosis regarding our sons condition. We would not recommend this physician or her office to anyone. Very unprofessional and no bedside manners at all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great physician with excellent skill!

Posted on December 10th, 2010

I went in for a routine check, and she diagnosed a basal cell cancer. She informed of the risks of the surgery to remove what was left of the basal cell cancer and told me I would have a scar. And she was very attentive to detail and had great bedside manner. 2months later, i have a minimal scar that is very light pink in color. Great doctor with wonderful bedside manner!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible surgeon!

Posted on September 9th, 2010

I went in for a routine mole check & she decided to biopsy 2 during the same visit, one on my chest & one on my back. They were both pre-cancerous, but she didn't get all of the one on my chest the first time so I had to come back in. She warned me I'd have a 4cm scar. During the procedure she seemed nervous & inept, paging an assistant for help in cauterizing. I came out with a huge keloid (caused by severe trauma) & "rail road tracks" from the stiches. I've now been to a plastic surgeon who agrees she was horrible & will help me minimize my red, silver dollar sized scar.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yamini Saripalli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.