Dr. Yana Shamaev Berk MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Richmond Hill, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Very Bad Dog tor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She never cares of the patient. Some reason I have requested a letter but she never issued one. She never was regular in her office. So many days I have returned from her office. I ran out medicine. So many I have called her she never answered. My pharmacy called her so many times but she never answered. She never care about the patient. DO NOT GO TO HER. Her attitude is so bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Never Again
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berk can be a good listener and courteous to gain trust on your first visit. However when you begin relying on her, she becomes irresponsive and inattentive, as if your visit means nothing more than the transaction between your insurance company and her bank account. At one point she allowed herself a very hurtful remark about my weight. After consulting with another doctor, the dosage of the medicine prescribed by Dr Berk may have caused serious health complications. I will not consider Dr Berk for medical services ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Caring and understanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berk is a very compassionate doctor. It's very hard to find a dr these days that actually listens to your concerns and needs. She goes above and beyond to help you in any way possible. I recommend her to anyone that is looking for quality healthcare. Thanks dr Berk your a life savior!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Amazing doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a direct communication where you feel like you are the only person that a doctor is focusing on during your appointment, Dr. Berk is for you. Add to that excellence in diagnosis, accessibility and communication. I take my entire family to Dr. Berk, and would never think of switching. In fact, I choose my health care providers specifically so that I can maintain my families' relationship with this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berk is an incredible doctor.. She is attentive, very detail oriented, it was my first visit and she took the time to learn about me and she thourouhly explained everything she was doing. I would highly recommend Dr. Berk
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is courteous, compassionate, really listens and pays attention to details. great diagnostitian...highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
Bad Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Would prefer a doctor with some bedside manners!!!!

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Berk to be a professional who is easy to talk to about any topic. She is an excellent diagnostician, and has demonstrated extreme understanding during some difficult times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yana Shamaev Berk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond Hill, NY.