Dr. Yana Van Arsdale MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Don't bother. Always late.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Van Arsdale can't keep appointments straight she has no staff and is constantly messing up appointments and scheduling 2-4 patients at a time. Wait times are often well over 1 hour for a scheduled appointment. Not isolated either. I asked other patients and this is always the case. Very difficult to schedule appointments only to wait for three other people to be seen ahead of you. Waste. Of. Time. Seriously, trust your mental health to someone who respects you enough to not waste your time EVERY TIME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
A Truly Gifted Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Van Arsdale is not for everyone but no Dr is. One has to find a perfect match when seeking a mental health professional. One size does not fit all. It is an intimate relationship like any other. Cost is an issue for everyone even the well off but acting surprised and put upon when a professional expects prompt payment is ridiculous and insulting. Dr Van Arsdale helped me to see that life is good and worth living. My family and I will be forever grateful to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Sad..
Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really wish this Dr. wouldn't have let me go. :( I saw her for 5 years. After seeing someone for so long, you develop a trust. It's not easy changing psychiatrists. Not easy at all. I provided a rating of how she was while I was seeing her, which was very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
She knows what's up..
Wait time
20 minutes
She does not respond to calls only texts.. Wait time can be up to 30 even tho you have an apt. She is good at her job tho. Expensive 200 a visit to be seen for 20 or less. Sometimes won't return txt until the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Could be right for a certain type of patient
Wait time
20 minutes
If you want someone who won't mess around, who will definitely give it to you straight, she might be for you. If you don't have a schedule you need to adhere to, and you're willing to wait up to 20 minutes after your appointment time to be seen, and you're okay with the appointment running long, she might be for you. However, this woman can be very stubborn and very difficult in certain aspects. She's not flexible, she is not understanding of certain circumstances, she adheres to her own rules and guidelines strictly. She seems competent medically but after 3 visits, a SNAFU with the insurance, and her refusal to refill my medication that is running out, I won't be seeing her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
eceptional resorce center
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERY DOCTOR SHOULD BE LIKE HER !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Keep Looking
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 3 visits and a couple chats for me to understand that a two - three hour office wait was standard.Dr. Vanarsdale helps whoever stands up first! Seriously, not according to scheduled appointment. No follow-up care unless you initiate through texting. (no calls) Dr. can be polite and pleasant in person, after care is a whole different story. Interestingly the pharmacy I go to said Dr. Vanarsdale is very rude, they prefer they do not have to call her for anything.If your considering Dr. VanArsdale for something as important as psychiatry you should really keep looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Yana on and off for over a year and feel that without her guidance and care I would be in a very different place than I am now. I have learned a great deal about myself the first 4 sessions being the most educational. I took what I learned within the those first sessions and applied them to my everyday life since. In short, she's been wonderfully educational.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
good treatment of depression and addiction
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will recommend Dr. V to my friends and relatives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Life changing experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Arsdale is THE BEST addiction treatment specialist ever. Her treatment changed my life. I have a new job, my family and my girlfriend are happy with my sobriety. I am continuing my education. In short, I am a whole new person. I finally discovered who I really am.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yana Van Arsdale, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Nagy

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hsien Young

15 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Coulter

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor