ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yanbing Zeng Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yanbing Zeng?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Dr. Zeng is wonderful. I have been going to her for years. She is kind, compassionate and treats her patients with the utmost respect, care and concern. She takes the time to answer all of your questions and never rushes you out of the office. She is knowledgeable and always goes that extra mile for her patients. She is also very good about returning calls and filling prescriptions when needed. I would highly recommend Dr. Zeng to anyone. She is by far the best doctor I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent bedside manner

Posted on February 15th, 2013

Started seeing Dr. Zeng about 4 months ago about my recurring migraines. She took time to listen to my concerns and talk to me about the different options. I had been taking some medication previously, but it was less effective and she switched me to a new prescription that works a lot better now. I was a bit worried based on some of the complaints about the rude office staff, but they've always been extremely friendly to me (maybe new person?). In any case, I'm happy with the way Dr. Zeng treated me and will probably come back for regular checkups.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Im not satified at all with the care Dr Zeng has provided for me - She has been uncooperative in helping me fill out paperwork and when I asked her questions she replied "your asking the wrong person" but provided no suggestion as to who I should ask so I went seeking the information on my own. She never touched me or asked me to demonstrate any range of motion in analizing the cause of my pain - she prescribed meds that were too strong for me (since I dont usually take meds) and I had to ask her to prescribe something else. She asked me no questions about why I was seeking her help - I had to "feed" her the information in hopes to get adquate help from her. She never arose from her chair and wasnt friendly in any way. Though her office girls are somewhat friendly, they seem like they are just guessing most of the time as to how to proceed with clients or when asked for additional information. I do not want to provide too much detail or who I am since I am still having to receive care from this doctor. Also my overall impression of her is that I was inconveniencing her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bestest family doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Rarely do I come upon a physician who spends time with me like Dr. Zeng. She is thorough, asks questions, checks claims and labs against past indications, and refers as needed. Despite how much time Dr. Zeng spends with patients, I've never waited over 10 minutes for my appointment. Dr. Zeng's front office staff are always friendly and thorough with their follow-up.I am blessed to have found a great great doctor, who really cares. Interestingly - she is a family of doctors: her dad is a cardiologist back in mainland China, and son is in medical school.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Zeng

Posted on December 30th, 2011

I have had stomack pain and upset for a long time, and no doctor could figure out what the problem was. The first time I saw Dr. Zeng, she checked my stool for H pylori and was found to be positive. After three medicines treatment, my stomach problem was gone. I trust her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible staff and dr!

Posted on October 1st, 2010

Front desk receptionist was so rude! She never once greeted me. I think front desk staff should be very friendly as they are the first impression I didn't feel comfortable and will never go back....dr was okay didn't diagnose my problem right and didn't listen to me just wanted me in and out as fast as she could. Sorry to say I dont feel comfortable here and won't be going back.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not in it for the money. Genuine and acquiescent

Posted on September 1st, 2010

I like Dr Zeng, she listens carefully and complied with any request I had to have my blood tests done in detail and medications I should be taking. I have never had to wait long to see her. Her staff is courteous and informative and they even call the day before to remind you that you have an appointment. My previous Dr was more like in and out like a business with no follow up. Dr Zeng listens. Only seen her 2 times in a month so follow up was done when I visited. So far so good in my opinion. Shes good for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

Ive had awful headaches for the last 10 years - seen other doctors and specialist and NOBODY could help me. one visit to dr. zeng and my headaches are GONE. I would recommend her to anyone! Dr. Zeng is also such a nice doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nice person might not be a good doctor

Posted on April 12th, 2010

As I read on another review, she is a nice lady. But she doesn't give professional suggestions to the patient. Except for the prescription, I don't feel helped. The first blood test report, she pointed me to the wrong direction of dosage change, until I read the report myself and corrected her. I feel scary by putting my health onto this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm not the doctor!

Posted on December 30th, 2008

I saw Dr Zeng and she was horrible. She went as far as to ask me what she should do for my symptom. I don't know, I'm not the doctor! And though she is such a sweet lady, she is not the greatest doctor .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yanbing Zeng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.