The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luke Xie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luke Xie?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Roger

Posted on December 20th, 2011

Have had Dr Xie as my Dr. for 4 years and he has always been an excellant physician. He has always been caring and interested in helping me. I feel fortunate to have a Dr. that actually remembers my name and is interested in my health. He has always been the Dr. that anyone would want to have as their physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Overall, I think Dr Xie is a good doctor who is also caring. I used to love this doctor but have run into some problems lately. The primary issues are 1) he is available on a limited schedule and has no back-up doctor or answering service. His office is only open 3 days a week and your only option is a prompt care or the ER when he is not available. You cannot even get a prescription refill. 2) He makes you come in to the office for everything. I don't mind doing tests one at a time for the sake of cost, but requiring a patient to come to the office repeatedly for the same problem (and or test results which provided nothing conclusive) is NOT a good thing. Not only does it cost me money, but it also costs time, when I am essentially no different health-wise than I was 2 weeks ago when I was in the office. 3) It seems really difficult to get a referral for a specialist. My opinion is, sometimes you can avoid further medical complications by seeing someone who is specialized in your problem. Spending a year trying this and that is not a good choice. If I need a dermatologist or an endocrinologist, make the referral! I do not know if these things are related to generating revenue for the office, but I personally want a doctor willing to call in a script for the flu without insisting you come to the office, who does not give me a run around when I ask for a referral, and who does not make me make repeated trips to his office for test results, etc (costing both me and my insurance excess money). Like I said, overall he seems to be a decent doctor, but these issues are costing him patients.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2011

I came to Dr Xie on a recommendation from 2 co-workers, and have never been disappointed when visiting him. My old doctor had wait times of over an hour before even getting to the exam room and my first trip I was out of the office in 30 minutes. He was caring about the problems I wanted to address and listened to my preference of the type of medicine I needed instead of pushing something I knew I did not want on my like my previous doctor. On my 2nd visit I expressed some problems that I had had numerous tests on, with no conclusion, and right away after hearing my symptoms suggested the syndrome I had believed it was all along. I am very impressed with the level of care I receive each time I go to his office!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on May 19th, 2011

Caring and professional Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 27th, 2009

Have used Dr Xie for over a year now and have always received very good care. I also spent some time in the hospital and he went above the normal duties to make sure I was cared for. Highly suggest he becomes your Dr. Has better than normal medical knowledge and offers great alternatives for your care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Physian I Ever Met !

Posted on October 5th, 2009

My experience with Dr. Xie encouraged me to write these comments. I felt that he has great expertise in diagnosing and treating diseases and I am in safe hands. I liked his confidence while treating patient and his care for patients as if they were his family members. I would like everyone around this place to benefit from his expertise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luke Xie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.