Dr. Yanko Yankov MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Yankov for about 6 years. I was having trouble with my seizures. I had been to a number of doctors and got no results but when I started seeing Him things turned around.He did tests that the other Doctors never did. He changed my medicine. I had not drove in 20 years and thanks to God and Dr Yankov I am seizure free and driving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Neurologist ever! Really thorough and makes you feel like you are his only patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
He is good!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a grest companionate Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yanko is a very knowledgeable doctor who takes time to ask about the patient's health history; alot of time. He went back to the 1990s and was able to diagnose a rare disease that two prior neurologists had been unable to identify. (It helps that he was too old and experienced to be brainwashed when he went to medical school.) I recommend him with the caveat that you should be willing to ask him to repeat some teachings since his English isn't always clear. He is Bulgarian. An impressive exhibit of his knowledge, and, as an auto-immune disease sufferer I've paid several endocrinologists who never said a word about what our diet is doing to our bodies to bring on the various autoimmune diseases, he talked at length about the importance of nourishing the gut and intestinal walls, since that's key to resolving so many of first world country resident's ailments. Call him. He's reasonably priced and the language barrier is worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Yankov for about 6-7 years. He cares and is concerned for me as a person and a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a neurologist, I highly recommend Dr. Yankov. He embodies the definition of a GOOD DOCTOR. He takes the time to really listen and fully answer all of your questions. He truly cares about his patients. Note, Dr. Yankov moved to a new location in 2012. His office is now located at 2395 Bulverde Road, Suite 101-B, Bulverde, TX 78163. Also, his office number is now (830) 980-1761.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very polite. Dr Yankov listened, cared and discussed my problems. He seemed interested and attentive. I am a nurse of 35 years and had the pleasure of meeting many doctors. I would rate Dr. Yankov is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Yankov for 3 years at this point. He managed to get my epilepsy under control within the first few months. He has followed up with tests semi-annually and kept me in balance during this time. As a man he comes across as caring and friendly. As a Doctor he comes across as thorough, accurate, and helpful. I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yankov has to be one of the best neurologist in San Antonio. I have been to multiple doctors including an epilepsy doctor and Yankov is the best. He got my seizures under control when others couldn't. He is very kind and cares about his patients. Give him a try you will be glad that you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Yankov's for a year now. He has helped me recognize the warning signs that cause my seizures (I am epileptic) and works with me about how to avoid them. I don't know what I would do without him - he is kind, caring, and always follows up with phone calls to check on me. I recommend anyone with a complicated seizure disorder/condition to get an appointment with him asap!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Excellent listener
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking a a doctor who takes the time to listen to what you say and pays attention to every symptom you describe then Dr. Yankov is for you. I have seen him for SEVERE migraines and I was so happy with him that I have sent my husband and mother in law to see him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
The greatest neurologist in San Antonio!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yankov is The greatest Neurologist in San Antonioand lord knows I've been to enough of them to know. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yanko Yankov, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bulverde, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Julia Bailey

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Welborn

34 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Blanchette

13 years experience

4.4 of 5