ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yarosalv Pogorelov Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yarosalv Pogorelov?


28 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Unsatisfactory

Unsatisfactory

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

A MODERN PHYSICIAN WITH OLD FASHION VALUES

Dr. Pogorelov is a refreshing change from the (new school) physicians that stand at a computer and can't wait to get you out the door. He is very personable and makes you feel that you are his priority. He takes the time to answer questions and explain things to you in a way you can understand. I consider myself fortunate to have him as my primary doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

primary care

Doctor Pogorelov is now my primary care physician. I had to leave my old primary care Doctor because of insurance changes. I fell into a gold mine with Doctor Pogorelov. He is kind, intelligent and takes care of my health needs. He and his assistant Lorena are wonderful. Being a health professional myself I would not hesitate to recommend him to my family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

He actually listens and cares!!

He actually listens and cares!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

A Medical Partner

I am so over the old fashioned notion that doctors are medical authoritarians. I wanted a physician to be a partner with me on my physical health. I needed someone who would listen--really LISTEN--to my concerns. Doctor P absolutely does this. I trust him. I like how he will order tests to gather data to make an informed diagnosis. We've worked together allowing me to pursue natural alternatives to drugs re: cholesterol (normal readings now), blood pressure (normal now) and weight (I'm still fat as...well..uhmm..I'm working on it--but he doesn't shame me which is awesome.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

No True

Since my doctor was not available, an appointment was made to see Dr. Pogorelov. After a very brief and hurried questions asked, Dr. Pogorelov spent less than five minutes with an immediate diagnosis of bronchitis along with a prescription. Coincidentally, I was scheduled to see my regular physician two days later and after a thorough examination was told I did not have bronchitis and was taking a too strong prescription usually for acute pneumonia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

Caring, compassionate, always spends plenty of time with me, diagnosis is always accurate the first time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Great Doctor

This Doctor listens and hears you, he never lets you out of his office until he is sure you feel reassured. Then takes care of the problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Dr. Pogorelov has been my primary care physician for several years and I find him to be a knowledgeable and caring professional. He is accessible, engaging, and discusses current medical developments with me almost every time I see him. I am confident that I am receiving excellent medical care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Excellent doctor!

I've been very impressed with Dr. Pogorelov. He's my PCM as well as being a sports medicine specialist. He involves you in your care and encourages you to research things too which I really like. His bedside manner is excellent. He is a great doctor and I am very glad to have found him. I love the office staff too. They're always friendly and welcoming. My daughter (age 4) often had to come with me, and that was never an issue. When I needed x-rays one of the nurses took her to go find some stickers and for a walk around the clinic since she couldn't be in the room with me. Very good clinic. Would recommend to anyone in the area (and I have!)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Excellence

He is the best doctor that I have ever had. I am 62 Years old and have been treated by a good number of doctors.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yarosalv Pogorelov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Kozak

    Dr. Thomas Kozak

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Sanja Jarebica

    Dr. Sanja Jarebica

    Family Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Christine Strohmeyer

    Dr. Christine Strohmeyer

    Family Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (23)
    29