The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yaroslav Gofnung Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yaroslav Gofnung?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yaroslav Gofnung?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

I have found Dr. Gofnung to be excellent. On the first visit, he told me about an adjustment to my pump, that helped regulate my blood sugars more effectively. I had gone to another doctor for TEN years, and he never shared any information like this, or any other info that really was instructional and/or helpful to controlling my diabetes. He is caring, easy to get a long with, and has helped me tremendously. I would give him FIVE stars, with the exception that I have to wait for awhile to see him -- but then again, they say that anything worthwhile is worth waiting for -- I would say this applies here.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

excellent physician

Very direct, excellent endocrinologist, kind, explains all details, puts responsibility on patient providing education, gives patient the tools to understand disease and how to be compliant.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Would Recommend

I've been a patient of Dr. Gofnung since 2009. His diagnosis were right on the nose and I highly trust him. His recommendations were exceptional and I have no regrets. My only concern was his lack of attention on my follow ups. But since it's my body, and it's my responsibility, I can't hold it against him. I would recommend him for your all your Thyroid issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Not sure about this MD

I feel he doesn't do a great job as a doc. He doesn't seem to put his "all" into getting to the bottom of a patient's problem. I also heard him and another doc make a joke at the expense of another patient that is over weight.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Highly Recommended...

I have been a patient of Dr. Gofnung several times in the past, and once recently. He is young, bright, quick and articulates/communicates well enough to leave nothing unanswered. He is genuinely interested in what you have to say and making your visit count. I am impressed and would recommend him to any and all who go the length to seek out references.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yaroslav Gofnung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.

  • Dr. Malcolm Taw

    Internal Medicine

    Westlake Village, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Kevin Pimstone

    Internal Medicine

    Westlake Village, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    18
  • Dr. Shahryar Ashouri

    Dr. Shahryar Ashouri

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Westlake Village, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (39)
    11