Dr. Yasemin Osman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Very thorough, takes a good history
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was very happy with the Dr. Osman's care and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Doctor visit
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Osnams removed a precancerous mole on my daughters leg and it looks horrible, we were never offered the possibility of having a plastic surgeon do this , it looks like a butcher did this. Also, she removed a mole from the side of my face an also left a nice scat without even suggestions such as scar cream, she is harsh and rushed in her visiys
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very thorough and compassionate. Accurrately diagnosed a condition that was missed by two other specialists. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very upset with her treatment. She actually damaged my skin. I would not recommend her at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
removal of cyst
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst Doctor, rude, rushed, and actually hurt when working on my face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most condescending, rude Doctor I ever meet Never punctial waiting time 1 hour Actually destroyed my face and left a permanent scar then said well you already have scars on your face anyway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Long Time Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Osman for over 7 years. She is an excellent doctor! I did several facial and skin procedures with her. Never a problem or issues. Dr. Osman observes everything going on with the patient's skin during the procedure; and is very skilled with the skin procedures she performs. Dr. Osman is well traveled and her patients are culturally diversed. I was so impressed on how well she understands and work with different skin tones. I have seen many doctors and none can compare to Dr. Osman. Please experience Dr. Osman for yourself...you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely bright and caring MD. I went to three other dermatologists before I was properly diagnosed and treated. Extremely friendly and helpful staff too. A bit busy at times, but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Cultural Awareness
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a professional, she needs to have more cultural awareness and sensitivity to patients. Putting me down for my purpose of my visit was not professional.!! I was really shocked that she did this to me. I have great insurance too!! She lost me as her patient forever!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor she left a deep scar on my face because she did not know the proper way to remove a skin tag. She is just interested in the volume of patients not the quality of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yasemin Osman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Fiona Blanco

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nikki Hill

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Kurzman

37 years experience

3.8 of 5