Dermatologists
22 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Douglaston Dermatology
6040 Marathon Pkwy
Little Neck, NY 11362
(718) 631-3778
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

14

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.5789473684211 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.3157894736842 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.5789473684211 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.5263157894737 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.2777777777778 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.3684210526316 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.5294117647059 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 34 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  removal of cyst  |  show details
by emanuela gunther on Feb 17th, 2014

Excellent and informative.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by KatieR on Nov 25th, 2013

Would not recommend this Doctor to anyone!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Teri C on Sep 3rd, 2013

The worst Doctor, rude, rushed, and actually hurt when working on my face.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Laura on Apr 15th, 2013

The most condescending, rude Doctor I ever meet Never punctial waiting time 1 hour Actually destroyed my face and left a permanent scar then said well you already have scars on your face anyway.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Long Time Patient  |  show details
by LP on Mar 6th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Osman for over 7 years. She is an excellent doctor! I did several facial and skin procedures with her. Never a problem or issues. Dr. Osman observes everything going on with the patient's skin during the procedure; and is very skilled with the skin procedures she performs. Dr. Osman is well traveled and her patients are culturally diversed. I was so impressed on how well she understands and work with different skin tones. I have seen many doctors and none can compare to Dr. Osman. Please experience Dr. Osman for yourself...you will not be disappointed!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 3rd, 2012

Extremely bright and caring MD. I went to three other dermatologists before I was properly diagnosed and treated. Extremely friendly and helpful staff too. A bit busy at times, but worth the wait.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Cultural Awareness  |  show details
Aug 3rd, 2012

As a professional, she needs to have more cultural awareness and sensitivity to patients. Putting me down for my purpose of my visit was not professional.!! I was really shocked that she did this to me. I have great insurance too!! She lost me as her patient forever!!!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Ann B  |  show details
Jul 2nd, 2012

Their are good dermatologist and their are bad ones. she is a bad one! Be very very careful if she does any work on your face she will most likely scar you,

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 27th, 2012

Terrible doctor she left a deep scar on my face because she did not know the proper way to remove a skin tag. She is just interested in the volume of patients not the quality of care.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 15th, 2011

Dr. Osman is a very bad Dermatologist, I would strongly not recommended her. She removed a tiny skin tag and left a deep scare on my face. The proceedure hurt a great deal and she just hurried out of the room. This has never happened to me before with any other Dermatologist. She is almost to dangerous to work on anyones face. I strongly do not recommend her!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 15th, 2011

Dr. Osmen does not know how to remove a skin tag without leaving a deep scar. It would seem that a dermatologist would know how not to damage your face.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 1st, 2011

Good doctor. I think she could have looked a little more slowly and comprehensively during the screening.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 18th, 2011

Rushed a procedure a left a scar would not recommend her at all. Her office is always over booked waiting time 45 minutes to 1 hour. Then she rushes in and rushes out of room very quickly. Can not recommend her at all.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 30th, 2011

I had three visits to the Doctors office and each time the waiting room was full - some patients were even standing. Then waited again in the room for the Doctor. Then she was very rushed when attending to my procedure and rushed out of the office so quickly. Very disappointed will not be returning.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse