ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yasemin Osman Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yasemin Osman?


48 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Very thorough, takes a good history

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Was very happy with the Dr. Osman's care and professionalism.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Doctor visit

Dr . Osnams removed a precancerous mole on my daughters leg and it looks horrible, we were never offered the possibility of having a plastic surgeon do this , it looks like a butcher did this. Also, she removed a mole from the side of my face an also left a nice scat without even suggestions such as scar cream, she is harsh and rushed in her visiys

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Great doctor. Very thorough and compassionate. Accurrately diagnosed a condition that was missed by two other specialists. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

removal of cyst

Excellent and informative.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

The worst Doctor, rude, rushed, and actually hurt when working on my face.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

The most condescending, rude Doctor I ever meet Never punctial waiting time 1 hour Actually destroyed my face and left a permanent scar then said well you already have scars on your face anyway.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Long Time Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Osman for over 7 years. She is an excellent doctor! I did several facial and skin procedures with her. Never a problem or issues. Dr. Osman observes everything going on with the patient's skin during the procedure; and is very skilled with the skin procedures she performs. Dr. Osman is well traveled and her patients are culturally diversed. I was so impressed on how well she understands and work with different skin tones. I have seen many doctors and none can compare to Dr. Osman. Please experience Dr. Osman for yourself...you will not be disappointed!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Extremely bright and caring MD. I went to three other dermatologists before I was properly diagnosed and treated. Extremely friendly and helpful staff too. A bit busy at times, but worth the wait.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Cultural Awareness

As a professional, she needs to have more cultural awareness and sensitivity to patients. Putting me down for my purpose of my visit was not professional.!! I was really shocked that she did this to me. I have great insurance too!! She lost me as her patient forever!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Terrible doctor she left a deep scar on my face because she did not know the proper way to remove a skin tag. She is just interested in the volume of patients not the quality of care.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Dr. Osman is a very bad Dermatologist, I would strongly not recommended her. She removed a tiny skin tag and left a deep scare on my face. The proceedure hurt a great deal and she just hurried out of the room. This has never happened to me before with any other Dermatologist. She is almost to dangerous to work on anyones face. I strongly do not recommend her!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yasemin Osman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Neck, NY.

  • Michele Gasiorowski

    Dermatology

    Greenwich, CT

    4.9
    (88)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Fiona Blanco

    Dermatology

    Little Neck, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (30)
    11
  • Dr. Jacqueline Levin

    Psychiatry, Dermatology

    Glen Oaks, NY 1.12 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    6