Dr. Yash Sangwan MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Fernandina Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Procedure done by Dr. Sangwan
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERYTHING WENT GOOD NO PROMBLEM NO SCARS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Dr. Sangwan saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience i had with Dr. Sangwan was amazing. The microscopic surgery he performed was to remove my severely ruptured appendix. The operation he performed, leaving a tiny scar. Dr. Sangwan was professional and caring. I believe he saved my life. Baptist Nassau hospital was very clean and the nurses were wonderful.I highly recommend Dr.Sangwan and Baptist Nassau hospital to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
don't go here if you want your insurance filed properly, or you will owe money
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My review is not against Yash Sangwan, just his staff. They were supposed to file my paperwork as a routine colonoscopy, but they didn't. Now I am going to get turned over for collection because they won't re file it. I won't pay anyone for what was supposed to be free, so I will never step foot in this office again. They just lost a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr saved my life. As a new patient Dr Sangwan pushed thru hospital testing, made a quick & accurate diagnosis (C. Diff). He called me on a Sunday am to tell me he had called in a Rx. I was well quickly. I only trust Dr Sangwan to perform my colonoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sangwan is courteous and kind - best in his field - easy to talk to and explains in a way that can be understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this Dr. He listens and genuinely cares about his patients.

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my husbands life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Very efficient and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt I was in good hands the minute I met Dr. Sangwan. His bedside manner gave me great comfort during both surgeries. His thoroughness of the surgical procedures saved my life. He was explicit in explainging the surgeries and outcomes at a level both my husbacd and I understand. I highly recommend Dr. Sangwan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
dr sangwan is an excellent doctor and person who i would recommend to anybody.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Very Grateful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Extremely impressed with his skill, professionalism, thoroughness and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yash Sangwan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fernandina Beach, FL.