Dr. Yash Sangwan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
don't go here if you want your insurance filed properly, or you will owe money
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My review is not against Yash Sangwan, just his staff. They were supposed to file my paperwork as a routine colonoscopy, but they didn't. Now I am going to get turned over for collection because they won't re file it. I won't pay anyone for what was supposed to be free, so I will never step foot in this office again. They just lost a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Ger another opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I posted a negative review for him and it is now mysteriously disappeared. There was another negative one which appears to be gone too. I work in health care and began looking into him after a friend had complications after her surgery with him and was for all intensive purposes ignored by him afterwards. I have since learned from doctors and nurses who care for his patients during and after surgery that none of them go to him because he isn't very good, takes a long time, struggles especially with laparoscopic cases and frequently has complications that other docs have to fix. The exception being colonoscopies. He is actually good at this non surgical procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr saved my life. As a new patient Dr Sangwan pushed thru hospital testing, made a quick & accurate diagnosis (C. Diff). He called me on a Sunday am to tell me he had called in a Rx. I was well quickly. I only trust Dr Sangwan to perform my colonoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sangwan is courteous and kind - best in his field - easy to talk to and explains in a way that can be understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this Dr. He listens and genuinely cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my husbands life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Very efficient and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt I was in good hands the minute I met Dr. Sangwan. His bedside manner gave me great comfort during both surgeries. His thoroughness of the surgical procedures saved my life. He was explicit in explainging the surgeries and outcomes at a level both my husbacd and I understand. I highly recommend Dr. Sangwan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Very Grateful
Wait time
10 minutes
Extremely impressed with his skill, professionalism, thoroughness and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professionalgreat office crew
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had laproscopic gall bladder surgery. Completed surgery with in estimated time. I had no pain after surgery. He is very curtious, caring. Would recommend him to anyone. He has very good reputation in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yash Sangwan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fernandina Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Sammy Perkins

19 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Damon Brantley

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Fred Powell

16 years experience

5.0 of 5