Dr. Yash Verma MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Selma, CA

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    19%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 51.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
SORRY PIECE OF WORK!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Never have I felt as disrespected as to how I did with so called visit with this "doctor". From insults to trying to apply unnecessary force to my father, that after a fall at work was in intense pain. Horrible experience & will for sure will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Terrible dr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this office be avoided at all cost
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Rude Dr & staff
Wait time
56 minutes
This office was very nasty,very hot,Smell's, and the wait time was 2 hours. One reason for such a long wait is that they make way to many appointments at one time. Pluse taking all the industrial patients fist for the insurance. No soap in bathroom. Dr Verna his self is very rude.he has his mind made up before he comes in the room. I waited for 2 hours just to see him for 5 min. He made it seem as if I was making my conditions up.he said it was all in my head.sexist,not a nice guy at all.he told me my daughter was mimicking me.wouldn't give me no good advice. I was just another number. Do not waist your time with this Dr. I really don't know how he is still in practice??? Didn't want to give a star,had to -0 if you ask
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verma was fantastic. He is incredibly knowledgeable and efficient. He listened to my problems and treated me quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to patients. Rude and sexist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor staff wrong medication wont take calls on reaction to medication
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 7th, 2012
dr verma is a good dr too many patients staff rude
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr verma has been a great dr to me in every way! he has a heavy patient work load weekly. his office staff are rude an very unprofesional! an his waiting room is dirty an unsanutary!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
This is What You Get with Production Medicine
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Y. P. Verma may have been a good doctor once, but as of this writing he is not. More than 90% of his patients are industrially injured, lower eductaed workers, and the good doctor seem to pay more attention to the insurance companies and the employers than to what the patient is telling him. He has a rather paternalistic approach and gets visibly upset if you question his diagnosis. He does not listen to the patients and is not open at all to discussing issues with them nor give them guidance. His followup is truly atrocious. He simply does not call you pack and does nor respond to written requests. His office staff, with one or two exceptions are rude and inpatient. They don't return calls either.Perhaps Dr, Verma is tired, or perhaps he has way too many patients, but whatever the reason, I cannot recommend him at this point.

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yash Verma, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Selma, CA.