The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yasir Shareef Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yasir Shareef?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yasir Shareef?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

I've been with Dr. Shareef for 4 years, and he is very understanding in regard of my seizure issues. When he refers me to another Dr. and I had a bad experience with that Dr.. He listens to me with patience, and will contact that Dr. to see why he or she treated me in a unprofessional way. He has held my hands when I cry, and when I'm afraid because how I was treated by these doctors. I did take some time to understand that, he is very professional. He asks pointed questions and types while listening to my answers. Mainly, he gets the job done. I love his staff! I also have my primary care physician in the same office and both have the same staff. This is a bonus for me. If anyone is reading this, having Dr. Shareef in my corner is the best thing I could have done for my health and mind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

I have worked with Dr Shareef as a nurse at the hospital. I have seen him put himself out to get over to see a patient and to go out of his way to help a very sick patient. I think he really cares.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Wouldn't go back if he was the last doctor on earth

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Very unprofessional...didn't even have my chart. MA didn't do vitals until check out.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Very thorough and courteous. Very smart and funny too.

Really nice to talk to. Jokes are funny and takes care of patients really well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

The best neurologist in town!

I have MS and have gone to a total of 5 neurologists. None of them even compared to Dr. Shareef. The others were older and came across like they knew all there was to know about MS. There are new discoveries being made and Dr. Shareef was the first doctor who was fully informed on cutting edge research. Also, he comes across as a human being who actually cares about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2008

Great doctor!

Dr. Shareef is the best doctor I have ever been to. When other physicians were unable to help my migraines, he did! I would recommend this doctor to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yasir Shareef is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

  • Dr. Edward Kellenberger

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    9
  • Dr. Laurel Retay

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Mesa, AZ 0.81 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    27
  • Dr. George Wang

    Dr. George Wang

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mesa, AZ 2.43 mi

    3.4
    (93)
    35