The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yasser Awaad Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 53
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Awful! Over-medicated my son for years. Many unnecessary tests! Ruined years of our lives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

not a good doctor, only has his self interest

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2015

False diagnosed me, do research before seeing him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR AWAAD IS A GOOD PHYSICIAN

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr. Awaad is a great physician. He takes care of the patient that are seen in his office, he prescribes the correct medications and he let's the family know exactly what he is doing for their child. Dr. Awaad can't bill anymore than what the standard guidelines are that he was given by Oakwood Hospital protocol. If your child has seizures and need care you would have been happy to see him cause he resolved a lot of issues for parents, he went over and above, he worked long hours at the office and at the hospital. So for those that are not aware of the real deal here, maybe you should re-evaluate how well all the patients are doing now from the first time they came to Dr. Awaad. Insurance companies should be happy that he was able to assist these patients, cause another physician would have just wanted to do a surgery procedure instead of getting the seizures to stop.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Awaad worked well with us

Posted on March 31st, 2009

We saw Dr. Awaad years ago, when he was with M.I.N.D. and then Children's Hospital. Our pediatrician recommended us to him to examine our then seven year old son. Dr. Awaad diagnosed our son with Tourette's Syndrome, and he gave our son excellent care. He always had time for us, with questions, finding the proper meds and dosage, etc. I'm amazed at the other "ratings" I've read on him -- he doesn't sound like the doctor that treated our son. We were very pleased with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doc is EVIL

Posted on October 6th, 2008

He purposely misleads families than he is paid by the hospital and the insurance companies and drug companies for the excess of pill and testing. The more kids he diagnosed the more money he was paid.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Awaad has been ivestigated by the state

Posted on April 17th, 2008

He diagnoses every child that comes in with sezures. He put them on meds and does EEGs every 1-3 months all for the money. A class action law suit is in process against him for these actions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yasser Awaad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Orion, MI.