The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yasser Salem Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yasser Salem?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yasser Salem?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Life saver

Performed my moms lumpectomy got rid of her cancer ... great bed side manner easy going informative he's truly a god send

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Surgery went well, no pain. Laproscopic surgery stomach was in esophagus, closed hernia and put stomach were it belongs, solving years of intense pain and wrong diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

excellent service

I was glad to choose Dr.Yasser Salem to be my surgeon.His service was excelIent.I would like to thank him and his staff of taking care of me.. thanks.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

fine job

I just had a hernia repair. Everything went smooth. I feel very comfortable recommending this doctor. He is very caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Great Doctor!

My Mom just had thyroidectomy yesterday, and she is recovering fast. I was a little bit scared about this surgery coz her goiter was really big but Dr. Salem was so good and confident on what he was doing. He explained to us what he was going to do and the staff scheduled her surgery so quick. I recommend Dr. Salem to my family and friends anytime.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Awesome

I was referred to Dr Salem for my varicose veins. I had been to so many other doctors in the past and was not happy with the treatment. The overall care provided by Dr. Salem was excellent. His bed side manner, professionalism was great. He really knows what he is doing. And my legs feel awesome. I highly recommend him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

great doctor

very nice doctor. down to earth and is very knowledgable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

I Couldn't Ask For More

From the start I felt that this doctor would take care of me. He and his excellent personnel were among the most professional that I have seen in years. I give him a great rating overall.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Great Experience

Overall I have to say that my experience with Dr. Salem was fantastic. I felt that I was under the greatest care at all times. He is highly recommended!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

great surgeon

wonderful bedside manner. very caring and pays attention to detail. he explained my problem very well, and i had a very quick recovery and an excellent outcome. i will not hesitate to refer my family and friends to this excellent physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

Thyroid Surgery June 2011

I read that if your doctor recommends a surgeon who has done surgery on members of their family, you KNOW you have a HIGHLY QUALIFIED SURGEON. Well, I not only got a highly qualified surgeon, I also got a gifted, talented, confident, kind, and thoughtful one as well. I was told by another doctor, who I sought for a second opinion, that he would only trust one of three doctors to perform this surgery on me due to the complications he felt the surgeon was going to encounter. I am a PPO health insured individual who could have chosen any doctor or any hospital that I wished to choose. I chose Dr. Y. H. Salem, and I am so happy that I did. He even corrected a scare I had on my neck that I had received from a surgery when I was a child. I recovered quickly and was amazed at how tolerable the pain was which lasted only three days. As I age, I hope he is around to perform any general or vascular surgery I may need. His office staff was gentle and kind, and they were very quick to schedule appointments for me. I only waited five minutes to see the doctor once I arrived at his office. He is a 10 plus out of a 5 star scale. I would trust all of my family members under his care. Yes, his office is primarily Hispanic individuals who seek and need an office that is bilingual and biliterate. After talking to some of these patients, I can see why he is a physician's physician and why these kind and gentle spirits flock to see him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2011

Emergency Surgery

Went to ER with undiagnosed pain. Dr. Salem assigned by hospital/insurance group. Removed gallbladder which had become gangrenous. Very kind after surgery explaining complications to my wife, followed up daily answering questions in an unhurried manner and took my call on the weekend.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yasser Salem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Hien Tran

    Dr. Hien Tran

    General Surgery, Dermatology

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.13 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    16
  • Dr. Rajesh Lal

    Dr. Rajesh Lal

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.13 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    41
  • Dr. Santosh Mohanty

    Dr. Santosh Mohanty

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.13 mi

    52