Dr. Yawer Nensey MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Zephyrhills, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We couldn't be more Blessed while treating my my son. He and office staff, specially Susan, were amazing!!! So kind, so caring. God Bless them!!!!! My son is cured and we are grateful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Caring Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Nensey for a routine colonoscopy and to follow up on some GI issues. He was wonderful with his manner and addressing all of my issues. He actually seemed to care and spend time with me. For one of my visits I had to bring my young child with me. I was worried but this was not a problem for the office at all. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
he saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is not a better gastro doctor in the bay area. i have been to the mayo clinic, tampa general, university, the new wesley chapel... no one compares to Dr. Nensey... he is the BEST. Don't waste your time or your hard earned dollars anywhere else.... honestly. The man is awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
You are a NUMBER not a person!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nensey could not make my initial appointment, so I met with the nurse practitioner who was fine. When I went to have my colonoscopy, I waited 45 minutes past my appointment time before asking how much longer it might be. I was summarily dismissed with, "They must be running behind." When I pressed the issue, I was quickly taken back and prepped.When I was wheeled into the operating room, Dr. Nensey never introduced himself or said a single word to me. When I asked the nurse if he was going to say hello to my front side before he said hello to my backside, I was told he was dictating. He was sitting right in the corner and never said one word to me despite my asking.I have NEVER had an invasive procedure done without so much as an introduction from the attending physician. Doctors like this are the reason I so rarely seek medical treatment.To add insult to injury, Kevin the nurse anesthetist at New Tampa Surgery Center (which Dr. Nensey owns), was just as bad. Without a single word, he administered the anesthesia. When I said, "That really burns!" he said, "Uh-huh." Next thing I knew I was in recovery.Unless something catastrophic happens, I will not seek medical treatment again for a VERY long time because of this experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Absolutely the Best!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a better GI doctor than Dr. Nensey. As a former RN, I have seen the callousness of other GI doctors in the Tampa Bay area. Dr. Nensey sincerely cares about his patients, he has an excellent bedside manner, and a great sense of humor. All procedures and test done are without pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yawer Nensey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Zephyrhills, FL.