ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yazan Houssami Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yazan Houssami?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Rude, condescending, inaccurate, negligent, sexist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2015

This doctor made feel as if I was a drug addict!! No bedside matter at all , very mean and self centered!!! Made me feel as if I was a drug addict or I was after drugs not so at all!!! Lived in Chicago suffered from severe migraine headaches for over 30 years most migraine drugs never worked for me told him my medication allergies which he didn't believe told him to contact my dr from Chicago but he did not!!! No help what so ever!!! I understand Georgia is a big drug addicted state but he should never assume that of someone if my background and age!!! Was very offended and he should not treat patients with his attitude toward people!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Dr Houssami is very patient and truly seeks to understand the patient needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Patient

Posted on February 4th, 2015

I saw Dr. Houssami for an abnormal MRI of the Brain. He was amazing. He took the time to review the MRI with me, showed me the area of concerns, did an extensive Medical History and Exam. Left the office feeling very confident in his plan of care. I would recommend Dr. Houssami for any one looking for a neurologist. The front staff and back office staff were very warm and welcoming.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Rude Doctor

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Like other bad comments about this Doctor, I share the same opinion and I will not recommend him at all!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was impressed

Posted on June 28th, 2013

He was wonderful. Had a great bedside manner and treated me with respect. He made me feel so much better as well. Spent almost 2 hours with me, can you ask for more attention than that these days. Was very polite and would apologize every time he had to stick me with a needle, but hey.... He had to. I really agree with the last comment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Great Guy

Posted on April 4th, 2013

Not sure what happened with other reviewers, I think the world of the good doctor. Took time with me and my wife to discuss issues and expectations. Was very kind and understanding in discussion my situation. He is a fine doctor and a heck of a nice person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rushed, Brusque, and Unprofessional

Posted on September 17th, 2010

I regret that the emergency staff at Gwinnett Med referred my family to this doctor. On our first appointment with him, I found him to be extremely rude and it seemed as if he was doing us a favor by seeing us. Isn't treating my condition and helping me what I'm paying you for?? Bedside manner is amongst the worst I've ever encountered and he did not seem to be interested in diagnosing the problem, but his office was very interested in collecting my copay and the insurer's information. Patient beware!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yazan Houssami is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.