Dr. Yazan Houssami MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, condescending, inaccurate, negligent, sexist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor made feel as if I was a drug addict!! No bedside matter at all , very mean and self centered!!! Made me feel as if I was a drug addict or I was after drugs not so at all!!! Lived in Chicago suffered from severe migraine headaches for over 30 years most migraine drugs never worked for me told him my medication allergies which he didn't believe told him to contact my dr from Chicago but he did not!!! No help what so ever!!! I understand Georgia is a big drug addicted state but he should never assume that of someone if my background and age!!! Was very offended and he should not treat patients with his attitude toward people!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Houssami is very patient and truly seeks to understand the patient needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Happy Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Houssami for an abnormal MRI of the Brain. He was amazing. He took the time to review the MRI with me, showed me the area of concerns, did an extensive Medical History and Exam. Left the office feeling very confident in his plan of care. I would recommend Dr. Houssami for any one looking for a neurologist. The front staff and back office staff were very warm and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Very Rude Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Like other bad comments about this Doctor, I share the same opinion and I will not recommend him at all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
I was impressed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was wonderful. Had a great bedside manner and treated me with respect. He made me feel so much better as well. Spent almost 2 hours with me, can you ask for more attention than that these days. Was very polite and would apologize every time he had to stick me with a needle, but hey.... He had to. I really agree with the last comment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Great Doctor, Great Guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure what happened with other reviewers, I think the world of the good doctor. Took time with me and my wife to discuss issues and expectations. Was very kind and understanding in discussion my situation. He is a fine doctor and a heck of a nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Rushed, Brusque, and Unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I regret that the emergency staff at Gwinnett Med referred my family to this doctor. On our first appointment with him, I found him to be extremely rude and it seemed as if he was doing us a favor by seeing us. Isn't treating my condition and helping me what I'm paying you for?? Bedside manner is amongst the worst I've ever encountered and he did not seem to be interested in diagnosing the problem, but his office was very interested in collecting my copay and the insurer's information. Patient beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yazan Houssami, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. David Krendel

36 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Williamson

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Mcdaniel

36 years experience

3.1 of 5