ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yazan Houssami Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yazan Houssami?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Rude, condescending, inaccurate, negligent, sexist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

This doctor made feel as if I was a drug addict!! No bedside matter at all , very mean and self centered!!! Made me feel as if I was a drug addict or I was after drugs not so at all!!! Lived in Chicago suffered from severe migraine headaches for over 30 years most migraine drugs never worked for me told him my medication allergies which he didn't believe told him to contact my dr from Chicago but he did not!!! No help what so ever!!! I understand Georgia is a big drug addicted state but he should never assume that of someone if my background and age!!! Was very offended and he should not treat patients with his attitude toward people!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Dr Houssami is very patient and truly seeks to understand the patient needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Happy Patient

I saw Dr. Houssami for an abnormal MRI of the Brain. He was amazing. He took the time to review the MRI with me, showed me the area of concerns, did an extensive Medical History and Exam. Left the office feeling very confident in his plan of care. I would recommend Dr. Houssami for any one looking for a neurologist. The front staff and back office staff were very warm and welcoming.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

Very Rude Doctor

Like other bad comments about this Doctor, I share the same opinion and I will not recommend him at all!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

I was impressed

He was wonderful. Had a great bedside manner and treated me with respect. He made me feel so much better as well. Spent almost 2 hours with me, can you ask for more attention than that these days. Was very polite and would apologize every time he had to stick me with a needle, but hey.... He had to. I really agree with the last comment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

Great Doctor, Great Guy

Not sure what happened with other reviewers, I think the world of the good doctor. Took time with me and my wife to discuss issues and expectations. Was very kind and understanding in discussion my situation. He is a fine doctor and a heck of a nice person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Rushed, Brusque, and Unprofessional

I regret that the emergency staff at Gwinnett Med referred my family to this doctor. On our first appointment with him, I found him to be extremely rude and it seemed as if he was doing us a favor by seeing us. Isn't treating my condition and helping me what I'm paying you for?? Bedside manner is amongst the worst I've ever encountered and he did not seem to be interested in diagnosing the problem, but his office was very interested in collecting my copay and the insurer's information. Patient beware!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yazan Houssami is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. Praveen Sivakumaran

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Alexander Saker Jr

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Kevin Peacock

    Dr. Kevin Peacock

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    16