Dr. Yechiel Kleen MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Waukesha, WI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Never felt this way at a doctor before
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dealing with post operative nerve damage for several years (I was only in my mid 20's). He gave me an rx to try. I had a bad reaction to it and was mad that I was taking my regular pain meds after his staff told me to discontinue the med he gave me and discharged me as a patient. I have never had a doctor make me feel like such crap before. Will never see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kleen was so wonderful with me. He really listened and understood what I was going through and he is gentle and considerate of my pain and my emotions. He is very familiar with my diagnosis [which is rare], and helped direct my care and treatment in the least invasive way possible. Highly recommend Dr. Kleen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
ABSOLUTE BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen many Dr.'s after a major car accident, and no one took the time to find the correct and proper diagnosis! Until I was referred to Dr. Kleen! He came highly recommended, and after my first spot. With him I knew he would be my pain mngmt doctor forever! Incredible bedside manner and one of the few doctors I've been to that was actually sympathetic and caring! My favorite thing about him is (although in the beginning before coming to him, I was given narcotics by very doctor and then sent out the door, and did continue to stay on them the first few months with Dr. Kleen) he worked with me to get off those nasty things and find more holistic pain relief, THAT WORKED!!I could not give him a better rating, I highly recommend him as a pain management doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Helped me so much!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your the best doctor ever,I deeply thank him for everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been dealing with a lot of back and hamstring problems (i'm 25, so this is quite unusual) for about two years now, and have seen many orthopedists, physiatrists, osteopaths, and anesthesiologists. My issues has yet to fully resolve, but I seem to be making progress, and of the many docs I've worked with, Dr. Kleen has probably been the most impressive. He's conservative, which I like, but very good at talking through his thoughts, my thoughts, treatment options, and so forth, and he knows the field well. Very open to trying things that aren't mainstream, and when it comes times to do procedures, refers people out to specialists. (Some physiatrists do their own epidurals. for example. His take is that if you're gonna get an epidural, he'll coordinate your care, but you're better off going to the guy who does nothing but epidurals all day long. I really appreciate that lack of ego.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he does not listen and he takes a long time in diagnosing the problem and doe not listen to the patient when they are telling him what is wrong with them. Also, will not try a medication that the patient asks for that might help and waited a month before trying the medication that actually worked within days after taking the medication the patient asked for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yechiel Kleen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waukesha, WI.