ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yelena Shilimova Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yelena Shilimova?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Worst doctor I ever see

I came to the Dr. Shilimova office for the first time . Office is very dirty , all blood work stays on the front desk . Doctor did not wear gloves , when she takes blood , from pation to pation . Restroom so dirty , you can not even breath normally . Her front desk workers does not know what to do at all . Probably , underpaid or only volonteers . Doctor itself very unprofessional , dirty . In her office you feel like you are in the public restroom , where only homeless dirty people use the restroom. Terrible feeling .... Never come back

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

She's very accurate and professional doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2012

Think twice before seeing this doctor!

We had been her patients for more than two years. She seemed to be very knowledgeable at the beginning and pretended to know everything: from endocrinology to psychiatry. We trusted her and followed all recommendations. After a while, we found out that we had more medical problems, because of her recommendations, than before we began seeing her. Ten years later, we are still trying to get rid of the medical conditions that are results of her treatment. When she realized what she had done to us, she simply forced us out. Be very careful and think twice before seeing her. I cannot really call her a doctor. It looks like she completely forgot the first commandment Do no harm.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Good doctor poor staff
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Shilimova for the past 10 yrs for type 1. She has been the far best of dr.s i've visited throughout the years of having type 1. She is compasionate, understanding and always listening to you to offer advise about making changes that will benefit you and work with your lifestyle. She is a kind woman, knowledgable and actually listens to her patients. I'm healthier because of her, and grateful for her dedication to her work! I travel far just to see her....haven't found anyone that has her knowledge or understanding!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

My doctor is like my mommy!

When I come to the office, I feel like I come home. Dr Shilimova can help you while comforting you during difficult times. She will encourage you to always take care of yourself and put yourself as priority in this busy world. She is attentive and so knowledgable in the area she specializes. I am truly gratful that I found Dr Shilimova!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yelena Shilimova is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Howard Eisenstein

    Dr. Howard Eisenstein

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Brooklyn, NY 0.02 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    26
  • Dr. Judah Charnoff

    Dr. Judah Charnoff

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Brooklyn, NY 0.02 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Daniel Zanger

    Dr. Daniel Zanger

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Brooklyn, NY 0.02 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    29