The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yelena Tumashova Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yelena Tumashova?


19 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.3 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

the doctor who you cannot trust

I have very severe sleep issue. When I went to clinic, they asked write down all my symtoms. She never looked at sheet before checking. She seems not sure what she is doing and ask me to see another doctor. I waste my time and will never see this doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

No Diagnosis

Dr. Tumashova was nice and very knowledgeable overall but was unable to diagnose my condition. After sending me on my way, she never followed up with me and never tried to figure out what was wrong with me. I made several appts and she was very nice when I was there and helpful but then I felt like it was always on me to keep her honest on telling me what she thought was wrong with me which we ultimately never figured out.. so I found a new Dr. who was able to diagnose my condition.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Best Nurologist!

One of the most patient friendly doctors I have worked with. I have numerous medical problems and she takes the time to discuss them with me in addition to looking for ways to make my health and overall life better. Keeps me informed of new medications and treatment options while making sure I am happy with my health care plan. I would highly recommend her to anyone! One of the most talented doctors I have worked with!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2008

Thank You Dr.Tumashova

Finally, I have been able to get a diagnosis of my 8 year pain... Small Fiber Neuropathy found through a nerve biopsy. Everyone else was only giving me meds for god knows whatever they thought it was... Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yelena Tumashova is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.

  • Dr. Lloyd Davis

    Internal Medicine, Neurology

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Darren Gitelman

    Dr. Darren Gitelman

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Ann Walczynski

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    50