The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yellamraju Kumar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yellamraju Kumar?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yellamraju Kumar?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Showing 43 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Very good people skills.

Knows his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Awesome Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Dr. Kumar was a relatives of mines doctor---------when my doctor of 20 yrs stop listening to me and stop believing I had something wrong I withdrew and came to Dr.Kumar------he listens to you !!!!He puts a lot of time thinking of treatments for you.Highly recommend him!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

the best MD I have ever had. I have been seeing him for over 29 yrs.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Brilliant and dedicated doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Very personable

He really cares and knows us personally. He even came to the funeral of a mutual friend who had been a patient.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Been going to Dr. Kumar for 20 years. He really cares about his patients and takes time to listen and tries very hard to figure things out for you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

excellent doctor

He has been my doctor for almost 20 years. He takes time to listen and is very caring. He is a problem-solver and likes to think through "medical mysteries." Very knowledgeable about many areas of medicine. I highly recommend him. I would rate him over the top choice if I could!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

OUTSTANDING Doctor!!!

Dr. Kumar has been my Doctor for about 15 years and he is just wonderful!!! He actually cares about whats going on in your life and cares about your health!!! He takes his time to listen and he has an awesome personality!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Best doc around

Very pleasant and caring. Takes all the time he needs with you. Very patient. Will always have him as my primary doctor. I drive 30 min because I know he is worth it

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Best dr I ever went to

Dr kumar in one of the most caring drs I have ever met.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

highly intelligent, focus is on the patient! pleasant helpful office staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yellamraju Kumar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alden, NY.

  • Dr. Jitendra Bapna

    Internal Medicine

    Alden, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Venkata Jupudy

    Internal Medicine

    Alden, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. Danilo Saldana

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Alden, NY 0 mi

    2.8
    (18)
    40