Overall Review

4.7
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar was a relatives of mines doctor---------when my doctor of 20 yrs stop listening to me and stop believing I had something wrong I withdrew and came to Dr.Kumar------he listens to you !!!!He puts a lot of time thinking of treatments for you.Highly recommend him!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best MD I have ever had. I have been seeing him for over 29 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Very personable
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares and knows us personally. He even came to the funeral of a mutual friend who had been a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr. Kumar for 20 years. He really cares about his patients and takes time to listen and tries very hard to figure things out for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for almost 20 years. He takes time to listen and is very caring. He is a problem-solver and likes to think through "medical mysteries." Very knowledgeable about many areas of medicine. I highly recommend him. I would rate him over the top choice if I could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
OUTSTANDING Doctor!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar has been my Doctor for about 15 years and he is just wonderful!!! He actually cares about whats going on in your life and cares about your health!!! He takes his time to listen and he has an awesome personality!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Best doc around
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant and caring. Takes all the time he needs with you. Very patient. Will always have him as my primary doctor. I drive 30 min because I know he is worth it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Best dr I ever went to
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr kumar in one of the most caring drs I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly intelligent, focus is on the patient! pleasant helpful office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very caring and intelligent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yellamraju Kumar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alden, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Venkata Jupudy

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Bukowski

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Levitt

1.0 of 5