Dr. Yesroon Patel MD, BS, FAAP, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Brownsville, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended Dr Patel to 5 friends who changed their doctor to her. I also recommended her to other pregnant moms like me while I was waiting in my OBGYN's office and we were discussing pediatricians, surprisingly most hadn't heard of her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
My kids like her and I think she is a good doctor and decent human being so we have been with her for 3 years now
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I changed to Doctor Patel about six months back as my previous doctor's office had long wait times and short visit with the nurse practitioner or physician assistant. My children never actually saw the doctor at my other doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Decent doctor - gets the job done without fanfare
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Our Doctor recommended her as she is next door
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good hearted and nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Professional, Kind, and Courteous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We visited Dr. Patel's office based on recommendation from a friend. Before the visit we were a little concerned based on some of the reviews on this board. We took our youngest child (of three) to have her checked out by the doctor. We were impressed with the professionalism of the front desk and the office manager was very courteous. The doctor lived up to her reputation -- very kind, friendly, and reassuring. Based on this visit we switched our two other children to Brownsville Pediatrics under the care of Dr Patel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2009
Great experience!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We were impressed with her knowledge and kindness. She was personal and engaging with each of our children. Staff was quick and kind as well. Absolutly no complaints!

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Very Caring Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I changed drs once my baby was born and i saw that she cares so much for children! changing to her care was the best thing i could have done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
staff very rude, the only nice one is the gentleman in the front...dr wanted every test done when not necessary just to bill insurance. Wanted my child to go in three times a week when not necessary. I would not recomend her to anyone...very disapointed!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2008
Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very rude and she ordered every test under the sun to bill the insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yesroon Patel, MD, BS, FAAP, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brownsville, TX.