Dr. Yesroon Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Brownsville, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Our Doctor recommended her as she is next door
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good hearted and nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Dirty and unorganized. Trying to milk you insurance dry.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office smells horrible, it's a punch in the face if you are not prepared for it. And it just made me feel dirty as soon as I walked in with my baby. Every time I show up I'm asked if I made the appointment because my baby is sick or if they made it for a follow up. Shouldn't they have it noted somewhere what is supposed to be happening or why my child is showing up? The last time we went to them the nurse who checked my daughter's weight and measurements was writing the results on her hand so she didn't have to go back and forth from the table to the computer. If you want to be that lazy at least keep a small notebook in you pocket or something. Don't write it on you hand and get ink all over my baby's legs. And I really doubt that my baby needs to go into their office to get just her ears checked by the doctor every two weeks. I feel as though I am being used for my insurance to pay them more. I'm done with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Professional, Kind, and Courteous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We visited Dr. Patel's office based on recommendation from a friend. Before the visit we were a little concerned based on some of the reviews on this board. We took our youngest child (of three) to have her checked out by the doctor. We were impressed with the professionalism of the front desk and the office manager was very courteous. The doctor lived up to her reputation -- very kind, friendly, and reassuring. Based on this visit we switched our two other children to Brownsville Pediatrics under the care of Dr Patel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Office manager very rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office manager (who is the doctors brother) was beyond rude. The have some really shady insurance practices. Took my newborn in for his first well check which is covered 100% by our insurance. The next week they informed me it couldn't be considered a well check because they found something wrong with my child ( slight jaundice) and they billed it as a medical claim and told me I owed them a copay. He was very argumentative and aggressive and actually hung up on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Great experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We were impressed with her knowledge and kindness. She was personal and engaging with each of our children. Staff was quick and kind as well. Absolutly no complaints!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Very Caring Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I changed drs once my baby was born and i saw that she cares so much for children! changing to her care was the best thing i could have done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
staff very rude, the only nice one is the gentleman in the front...dr wanted every test done when not necessary just to bill insurance. Wanted my child to go in three times a week when not necessary. I would not recomend her to anyone...very disapointed!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2008
Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very rude and she ordered every test under the sun to bill the insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yesroon Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brownsville, TX.