The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yevgeniy Sheyn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yevgeniy Sheyn?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yevgeniy Sheyn?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Glad Dr. Sheyn is my doctor

I have been Dr. Sheyn 's patient for almost a year. He is thorough, takes a sufficient amount of time for visits, listens to my concerns and works with me to pursue my health goals. He genuinely cares and is pro-active about performing bloodwork , sonograms, etc. Kudos to his nurse Janelle. She is top notch. Phlebotomist took my blood and I didn't feel a thing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

DR. Sheyn is very knowledgeable. He is able to explain to me exactly what is going on with my autoimmune disaese.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

I would recommend him.

It is hard to rate accuracy of diagnosis because I do not have medical degrees. I have no reason to doubt that he is correct that I do not have an autoimmune disease from my research on the internet. I found Dr. Sheyn personable. He listened to me. He asked very pointed questions suggesting to me he knows symptoms of more autoimmune diseases well. Follow-up after visit is not relevant. I went to his office to get the results of my blood work. I don't need a follow-up call since I do not have a diagnosis. He said more than once to call him if I have pain associated with my carpal tunnel. He could treat that pain. My carpal tunnel is really mild. I do not anticipate needing treatment for pain unless I do things to worsen it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Horrible

He doesn't listen to you, rushes you, anything you ask for he tells you no, just brushes you off "well you have Fibromyalgia, so you need to exercise". I went in there with a fever, a ulcer in my nose, extreme fatigue, and other symptoms that I wanted checked out, but he kept interrupting me that I never got to say anything about my new symptoms that have become debilitating. Then I asked for a doctor's note for work because I had to take off and they require a note, and he told me he couldn't write a note, that I had to go to my primary care doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 15th, 2013

I felt rushed

I felt rushed the entire time. I had a lot of medical history to tell him about. He kept interrupting me. He did take the time to look at my X-rays and MRI discs. He also did a sonogram of my feet. I have been in very much pain for a long time. He said that I'm doing everything that can be done and I will just have to live with the pain. I started to cry. He got me a box of tissues and said I'm sorry I upset you, then he said I'll make copies of your medical records and walked out of the room. I expected him to come back but a couple minuets later the nurse came in and said you're all done you can come check out. I said the doctor is getting copies. She said we are copying them at the front desk and will give them to you. I still had questions to ask the Dr.Sheyn. He didn't even say good bye.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 16th, 2010

You can tell that he cares about you, and doesnt want you to be in pain. I think that is one of the best characteristics of a good doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 6th, 2009

Aloof, misread chart and lab results from previous visit.I will not return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2008

Good arthritis doctor

Dr. Sheyn was my last resort after seeing so many other doctors. He has given my life back to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yevgeniy Sheyn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenbelt, MD.

  • Dr. Rukmini Konatalapalli

    Internal Medicine

    Greenbelt, MD 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Laura Cowen

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Greenbelt, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Xiaoyan Wang

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Greenbelt, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)