Overall Review

3.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Glad Dr. Sheyn is my doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Sheyn 's patient for almost a year. He is thorough, takes a sufficient amount of time for visits, listens to my concerns and works with me to pursue my health goals. He genuinely cares and is pro-active about performing bloodwork , sonograms, etc. Kudos to his nurse Janelle. She is top notch. Phlebotomist took my blood and I didn't feel a thing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Sheyn is very knowledgeable. He is able to explain to me exactly what is going on with my autoimmune disaese.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
I would recommend him.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is hard to rate accuracy of diagnosis because I do not have medical degrees. I have no reason to doubt that he is correct that I do not have an autoimmune disease from my research on the internet. I found Dr. Sheyn personable. He listened to me. He asked very pointed questions suggesting to me he knows symptoms of more autoimmune diseases well. Follow-up after visit is not relevant. I went to his office to get the results of my blood work. I don't need a follow-up call since I do not have a diagnosis. He said more than once to call him if I have pain associated with my carpal tunnel. He could treat that pain. My carpal tunnel is really mild. I do not anticipate needing treatment for pain unless I do things to worsen it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Horrible
He doesn't listen to you, rushes you, anything you ask for he tells you no, just brushes you off "well you have Fibromyalgia, so you need to exercise". I went in there with a fever, a ulcer in my nose, extreme fatigue, and other symptoms that I wanted checked out, but he kept interrupting me that I never got to say anything about my new symptoms that have become debilitating. Then I asked for a doctor's note for work because I had to take off and they require a note, and he told me he couldn't write a note, that I had to go to my primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
I felt rushed
I felt rushed the entire time. I had a lot of medical history to tell him about. He kept interrupting me. He did take the time to look at my X-rays and MRI discs. He also did a sonogram of my feet. I have been in very much pain for a long time. He said that I'm doing everything that can be done and I will just have to live with the pain. I started to cry. He got me a box of tissues and said I'm sorry I upset you, then he said I'll make copies of your medical records and walked out of the room. I expected him to come back but a couple minuets later the nurse came in and said you're all done you can come check out. I said the doctor is getting copies. She said we are copying them at the front desk and will give them to you. I still had questions to ask the Dr.Sheyn. He didn't even say good bye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can tell that he cares about you, and doesnt want you to be in pain. I think that is one of the best characteristics of a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Aloof, misread chart and lab results from previous visit.I will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2008
Good arthritis doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sheyn was my last resort after seeing so many other doctors. He has given my life back to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yevgeniy Sheyn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenbelt, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Ramesh Patel

31 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Chou

17 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Khoa Tran

17 years experience

4.0 of 5