ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Soroka Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.7
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Soroka?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Poor service, never visit again!!!

Posted on November 18th, 2014

The service is of very poor quality. All they care is getting your money and get your insurance filing messed up to get more money out of your pocket.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New patient

Posted on July 1st, 2014

Making a same day appointment as a new patient was very convenient. His office staff are very friendly. His nurse was very helpful and seemed like she enjoyed working for the office. Spoke highly of the dr. The doctor went over all my history and actually took his time with me. Very nice dr and seemed like he cared. He has a girl in office to draw your blood which is very nice. Quick and easy- first time it didn't hurt! Office could use a remodel and fresh paint but other then that, I'm very pleased with the dr and his 2 staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2014

I had been a patient for several years and had just relocated to another state . I have a few health issues that prescription medication is needed. In requesting a refill Inoticed that the date had expired . I had seen the doctor not very long ago before I left I had several refills remaining. The doctor refused to extend the refills until my visit with my new doctor. I explained this was just an extension not a new request and still he refused . This was not a pain or narcotic med this was for High blood pressure and needed hormones. I am disappointed in his professionalism .I guess when he no longer gets paid he no longer cares about the health of his patients .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

Doctor needs staff that works for him..includes front office, back office ..there is no back office help..lab room grimy and needs paint as do offices. I hated that I didn't trust him to do a full physical as he doesn't SHOW well. Nice guy I guess, just a language problem (Russian?) and Spanish speaking staff...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid Like the plague

Posted on September 1st, 2009

The staff does nothing and hardly have a grasp of the english language. I had to do there job for them, contacting the pharmacy to see if the Doctor had put in the prescription because they had no idea if he had. They could tell me what he prescribed but had no idea if he had put it in or if they had called it in. Eugene referred me to a specialist but he didn't even know who he referred me to he just picked a name at random off the provider list and when it turned out that doctor was out of town I had to call around to find another one. The one positive was you can get an appointment at the drop of a hat. I gave him almost 4 months and the quality of care did nothing but go down. He seemed not to believe I had anything wrong until x-rays came back proving there was and then still treated it as a joke. They are open Saturdays but without a doctor in the office and no one on call. My advise if you are really ill and need to see a doctor I would suggest suicide before going to this clown shoe.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Soroka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Hueneme, CA.