ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yevgeny Odessky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yevgeny Odessky?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yevgeny Odessky?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

The worst MD experience, rescheduled my appointment for 2 hours later and forgot to notify me!!!!!! Receptionist did not bother to call, forget about appologizing, not in that office. PS they do not accept credit card, cash only and they do not give you receipt. IRS should check them out.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

The staff was very rude, unpleasant, un ethical. We had to wait over an hour even though we can on time, receptionist lectured us on how busy doctor can be and that he has multiple responsibilities besides seeing pt in his office???????!!!!!!!!! She mentioned Md office is not a hair salon to be accurate on time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

this guy only likes people with cash money and if you got insurance dont go

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Nothing special about this doctor and the person upfront is totally unprofessional. All they care about is money. They do not accept credit cards and I was very sick when I came to the appointment and did not have any cash with me to cover my co-pay and they did not see me only becuese of that. Well guess what, that was my last visit to this doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

The best doctor I ever meetThank you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Knows His Field

I have been seeing Dr. Odessky for years and he has been an important part of my health. He is extremely intelligent. Although English is not his first language he is very efficient at understanding English. I have had minimal waiting time in his office and he is very knowledgeable in his feild. He is friendly and caring, as well as extremely professional. He explains what is wrong, as well as how to fix it, what role you play and what the medication will do. He accepts state insurance as well, which shows that he is not "in it for the money."

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

A very good family practitioner.

I have found Dr. Odessky to be a very good listener and very caring. He has done a much better job at managing my care than some American trained physicians. I am more than a bit surprised by the other reviews, since I found him to be the opposite of their experience. I would agree that sometimes the waiting times are longer, but then he's very busy with other patients - which would seem to back up my observations.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yevgeny Odessky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Leo Kanev

    Dr. Leo Kanev

    Family Medicine

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0.22 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Eguert Nagaj

    Dr. Eguert Nagaj

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0.34 mi

    3.7
    (27)
    29
  • Dr. Michael Magidow

    Family Medicine

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (2)