Dr. Yin Yu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. The best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
finally some help
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I sufferred nerve damage after a procedure by another doctor. After being bounced around to seven other doctors and being told that there was nothing anyone could do, I was advised to see dr. yu by a family friend. He put me on some medications and then gave me severeal specialized injections, and now the pain and all of the symptoms are gone. Dr. Yu never gives up and he really knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had hurt my back shoveling snow. I went to my primary who gave me some Meds and told me that if it did not help to go see dr. Yu. Two weeks later I had to see dr. Yu. I hobbled into his office. But after the appointment I walked out standing tall. I will never wait two weeks again. He's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Incredible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I woke up with severe back and leg pain. My neighbor was a patients of dr Yu and called to help me get into his office that day. He met me at the hospital after the visit and gave me treatment that day. My pain is gone and dr Yu and his staff are amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
I can wash my hair again.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I woke up with severe neck pain and arm pain. I immediately went to the ER and they told me that I likely had a pinch nerve and to see my Primary. My primary sent gave me meds and to return in a month. After two weeks I was no better and I went back to my primary who then sent me to Therapy. While at therapy I got worse and then my primary sent me to an orthopedic. The orthopedic sent me back to therapy and at that time someone went said to see Dr. Yu. He spent an hour with me reviewing my information and all the xrays and MRI's. He then told me my problem and offerred me a treatment that day. Which was two days ago. I am now 90% better and I can wash my hair again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu is certainly caring, and extremely intelligent. He is also very kind, sensitive and understanding. When you are in pain, it helps to have a compassionate doctor (surgeon, and skilled anesthesiologist)in seeking solutions to pain problems and methods of relief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yu is the most caring doctor you will ever meet. He spent quality time diagnosing me and providing me with treatment options. He was very easy to talk to and actually listened to my concerns. I was so pleased with my treatment that I have referred my family members and friends to him. They are so glad that they took my suggestion and they feel great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Excellent and caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the smartest and nicest docs you'll ever have treat you. Saw him in the Manahawkin office and was very pleased with his diagnosing and treatment of me. I highly recommend him as a top pain specialist in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had some wait with my appointment, but it was worth it. He took almost an hour to tell me and show me my problems, and discuss the options and took my mind off the fears of treatments, that worked great for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not give up or get frustrated he keeps looking making sure nothing is missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he really does care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a doctor that really cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yin Yu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manahawkin, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Carmen Quinones

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shruti Shah

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ilya Manevich

10 years experience

5.0 of 5