The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Y Zhang Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Y Zhang?


27 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

I found Dr. Zhang very helpful and insightful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Poor punctuality

Dr Zhang is a nice woman but she is almost always running behind schedule. One time, I waited 45 minutes past my scheduled appointment time to see her. It messed up my whole day. She is a smart woman but sometimes she makes me feel like I'm a lot worse of a case than I actually am. It gives off a vibe that she's pitying me. I think she means well, but I do not care for her style of therapy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

I really enjoy Dr. Zhang, she is knowledgeable and straightforward. She is a great doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Great Doctor! Her assistant is very helpful and I would recommend Dr. Zhang to anyone- very insightful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

She's awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Shame on Dr. Zhang

I was a patient of Dr. Zhang's a couple of years ago. I found her to be very attentive and knowledgeable and was able to build a rapport quite easily based on trust that she was looking out for my best interest. I developed several drug allergies and after much discussion Dr. Zhang was supportive of my choice to turn to a more holistic approach to treat my depression and anxiety. I am happy to say that acupuncture and herbs have given me a new lease on life and the last couple of years have been really good. Last week we found out that our young daughter has a very rare progressive genetic disorder. She will lose her vision, her hearing, and essentially every organ will be affected. To say that I am devastated is an understatement. I am drowning in sadness but want desperately to handle this in as healthy of a manner as possible. So today I reached out and left Dr. Zhang's assistant a message stating that I would like to make an appointment. She called me back and promptly told me that Dr. Zhang will not see me because my file is "inactive". WOW....because I have been doing well for the last 2 years, Dr. Zhang will no longer treat me...EVER, but I was offered a list of other psychiatrists that I can contact. At first I thought she was joking. I tried to explain the situation but she coldly reiterated that once a "file" goes "inactive" Dr. Zhang will not see that person again - no exceptions. Had I known of this ridiculous policy at the time of my last appointment I would either have voiced my concern with the doctor, or found out how I could stay "active" in case of a future need. For most people, it takes a lot of courage to make that first step of reaching out for help. Dr. Zhang took an oath to help people. I can only hope the next person that is nonchalantly given the same speech as I was given today is not suicidal. Shame on Dr. Zhang, her assistant Stephanie, and the practice she works for.

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Overall GREAT!!

I have been seeing Dr. Zhang for several years now and I just lover her! She is a great doctor who really listens- she gives me a kick in the butt when I need it and an understanding ear when I need that instead. She is great, and her staff is wonderful! I highly recommend her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Dr. Zhang was a very understanding doctor and helped me to get the care I needed. The wait to see her was a little long, but once I was in her office the wait was well worth my time. I have seen several doctors and have been playing around with my medications for years. now that I see Dr. Zhang I feel as if I am actually moving forward in my life. I would recommend Dr. Zhang to anyone!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

A good experience. I would refer her to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Great experience

I had great experience with Dr. Zhang. I felt Dr. Zhang knew me more than any other people. She listened carefully and explained her diagnosis and treatment plan in layman's language. I followed her instructions and I feel great now.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Defensive

Any mention of another healtcare provider's opinion on the case, and Dr. Zhang became very defensive.No doctor is 100% right, 100% of the time, and Dr. Zhang should be open to the opinions of others.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Y Zhang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookhaven, GA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Levy

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Brookhaven, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
  • Dr. Mary Burns

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Brookhaven, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    27
  • Dr. Paul Kimmell

    Psychiatry

    Brookhaven, GA 0 mi

    4.0
    (38)
    34