Dr. Y Zhang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Zhang very helpful and insightful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Poor punctuality
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zhang is a nice woman but she is almost always running behind schedule. One time, I waited 45 minutes past my scheduled appointment time to see her. It messed up my whole day. She is a smart woman but sometimes she makes me feel like I'm a lot worse of a case than I actually am. It gives off a vibe that she's pitying me. I think she means well, but I do not care for her style of therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoy Dr. Zhang, she is knowledgeable and straightforward. She is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Her assistant is very helpful and I would recommend Dr. Zhang to anyone- very insightful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Shame on Dr. Zhang
Wait time
30 minutes
I was a patient of Dr. Zhang's a couple of years ago. I found her to be very attentive and knowledgeable and was able to build a rapport quite easily based on trust that she was looking out for my best interest. I developed several drug allergies and after much discussion Dr. Zhang was supportive of my choice to turn to a more holistic approach to treat my depression and anxiety. I am happy to say that acupuncture and herbs have given me a new lease on life and the last couple of years have been really good. Last week we found out that our young daughter has a very rare progressive genetic disorder. She will lose her vision, her hearing, and essentially every organ will be affected. To say that I am devastated is an understatement. I am drowning in sadness but want desperately to handle this in as healthy of a manner as possible. So today I reached out and left Dr. Zhang's assistant a message stating that I would like to make an appointment. She called me back and promptly told me that Dr. Zhang will not see me because my file is "inactive". WOW....because I have been doing well for the last 2 years, Dr. Zhang will no longer treat me...EVER, but I was offered a list of other psychiatrists that I can contact. At first I thought she was joking. I tried to explain the situation but she coldly reiterated that once a "file" goes "inactive" Dr. Zhang will not see that person again - no exceptions. Had I known of this ridiculous policy at the time of my last appointment I would either have voiced my concern with the doctor, or found out how I could stay "active" in case of a future need. For most people, it takes a lot of courage to make that first step of reaching out for help. Dr. Zhang took an oath to help people. I can only hope the next person that is nonchalantly given the same speech as I was given today is not suicidal. Shame on Dr. Zhang, her assistant Stephanie, and the practice she works for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Overall GREAT!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Zhang for several years now and I just lover her! She is a great doctor who really listens- she gives me a kick in the butt when I need it and an understanding ear when I need that instead. She is great, and her staff is wonderful! I highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zhang was a very understanding doctor and helped me to get the care I needed. The wait to see her was a little long, but once I was in her office the wait was well worth my time. I have seen several doctors and have been playing around with my medications for years. now that I see Dr. Zhang I feel as if I am actually moving forward in my life. I would recommend Dr. Zhang to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good experience. I would refer her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had great experience with Dr. Zhang. I felt Dr. Zhang knew me more than any other people. She listened carefully and explained her diagnosis and treatment plan in layman's language. I followed her instructions and I feel great now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Defensive
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Any mention of another healtcare provider's opinion on the case, and Dr. Zhang became very defensive.No doctor is 100% right, 100% of the time, and Dr. Zhang should be open to the opinions of others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Y Zhang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brookhaven, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert White

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Rosen

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Levy

be the first to rate this Doctor