The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yogesh Mittal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

74 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.1
  • 48
  • 4
  • 8
  • 6
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yogesh Mittal?

Showing 12 of 74 Ratings

Knee Replacement Patient

Posted on July 11th, 2017

In my opinion, he does too many surgeries and could not care less whether his patients suffer after surgery or not. His staff can't keep up, they don't know what each other are doing-they don't care. Money motivated. Noting happens like they say it will and they do not care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Post care is horrible and no empathy or concern from staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent liar

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Dr. Mittal used mismatched components in my supposed Stryker hip replacement. It dislocated in the first week while laying still in bed. His office just said t be more careful, but I was not moving when it happened. Dislocated again two weeks later while sitting still, correctly with my rear end elevated. This time he wanted to put a larger ball in, all the time knowing the "off brand" liner he used without admitting it was obviously incompatible. Dislocated again while in bed two weeks after his bogus revision. His staff was rude, and he would not talk to me. It dislocated 5 times, in 4 months while laying in bed, only by slightly shifting my weight it would pop out. I will not attempt to describe the pain. The new Doctor put me in a full hip brace, and more bed restrictions until he could discover why this was happening. Mittal must have confessed to him about the wrong liner, because the new Doctor knew what brand it was (not Stryker) and had to go in and rip it out from being cemented to the bone. Had to screw a new liner in, and I had to continue to wear th hip brace for 6 more months, still restricted to the bed. There is muscle and nerve damage from the 5 dislocations and three surgeries. Mittal' revision was bogus, he knew the liner was wrong, but put a larger ball in it for some sick reason. He is an evil greedy Doctor who held m me physically and emotionally hostage for over two years because of his Dr. Frankenstein operating practices.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lowered satisfaction score

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Do not put your physican on a pedestal. He isnt able to perform the results he says he can all the time. When he dosent deliver what he says......the patient loses hope. So therefore I rate you below what I origanally did. Need to stop being so arrogant and realize you cant do it

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

No one better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Dr. Mittal has been a real blessing to me . He is a very compassionate surgeon, that truly cares about his patients. Since my initial visit in 2015, he has performed scopes on each knee repairing meniscus, and scraping arthritis . He has helped me tremendously ,and it would be my great honor to highly recommend him to others . He is an AMAZING surgeon!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Initial appointment went very well. Explained everything well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Overall was a good experience

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Dr, Mittal is truly the best of the best.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Best orthopedic doctor in Oklahoma. He did excellent job with my total knee replacements.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2013

Outstanding surgeon!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Full of himself

Posted on March 12th, 2013

does not do what he professes to do. after reading all the positive messages I was shocked at the way I was treated. he is very arrogant for an orthopedist, he does not know where the hip bones are though he did not look at me enough to do an exam. EXTREMELY disappointed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yogesh Mittal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.