Dr. Yogesh Mittal MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Post care is horrible and no empathy or concern from staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Incompetent liar
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mittal used mismatched components in my supposed Stryker hip replacement. It dislocated in the first week while laying still in bed. His office just said t be more careful, but I was not moving when it happened. Dislocated again two weeks later while sitting still, correctly with my rear end elevated. This time he wanted to put a larger ball in, all the time knowing the "off brand" liner he used without admitting it was obviously incompatible. Dislocated again while in bed two weeks after his bogus revision. His staff was rude, and he would not talk to me. It dislocated 5 times, in 4 months while laying in bed, only by slightly shifting my weight it would pop out. I will not attempt to describe the pain. The new Doctor put me in a full hip brace, and more bed restrictions until he could discover why this was happening. Mittal must have confessed to him about the wrong liner, because the new Doctor knew what brand it was (not Stryker) and had to go in and rip it out from being cemented to the bone. Had to screw a new liner in, and I had to continue to wear th hip brace for 6 more months, still restricted to the bed. There is muscle and nerve damage from the 5 dislocations and three surgeries. Mittal' revision was bogus, he knew the liner was wrong, but put a larger ball in it for some sick reason. He is an evil greedy Doctor who held m me physically and emotionally hostage for over two years because of his Dr. Frankenstein operating practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Lowered satisfaction score
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not put your physican on a pedestal. He isnt able to perform the results he says he can all the time. When he dosent deliver what he says......the patient loses hope. So therefore I rate you below what I origanally did. Need to stop being so arrogant and realize you cant do it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mittal has been a real blessing to me . He is a very compassionate surgeon, that truly cares about his patients. Since my initial visit in 2015, he has performed scopes on each knee repairing meniscus, and scraping arthritis . He has helped me tremendously ,and it would be my great honor to highly recommend him to others . He is an AMAZING surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initial appointment went very well. Explained everything well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall was a good experience

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Mittal is truly the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best orthopedic doctor in Oklahoma. He did excellent job with my total knee replacements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Full of himself
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not do what he professes to do. after reading all the positive messages I was shocked at the way I was treated. he is very arrogant for an orthopedist, he does not know where the hip bones are though he did not look at me enough to do an exam. EXTREMELY disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel more active wiyh my new hip. I was nervous at first but everyone was comforting to me. I went so long with a bad hip and now i feel like exercising and walking is fun now. i am 53 and i feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yogesh Mittal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.