ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yogesh Patel Is this you?
  • 49
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yogesh Patel?


60 Ratings with 35 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Well educated, Well published, kind physician

Dr Patel practices fact-based medicine. He is trained in several areas of medicine that have prepared him to provide appropriate care to patients in pain. He has published exceptional papers for the use of his patients. After many years of chronic illness, he has been the most useful physician for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Dr. Yogi, knows all about relieving pain!

Dr. Yogi, knows all about relieving pain! He is a expert at dealing with CRPS! He takes time to listen and work with me, I never feel like I am being rushed! Check out his Pain Management Tools on Coastal Pain's website.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

One Shot Miracle!

Two Months ago I injured my back and caused a 2 centimeter bulge at L 3 in my lumbar spine. The pain and numbness in my left leg was extreme! I was referred to Dr. Patel. After review of my MRI and discussion Dr. Patel recommended and performed spinal injections into the damaged area. Within a few days I was walking a 185 mile pilgrimage in Portugal and Spain! Thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Dr Patel has excellent bedside manner. He really listens to me and genuinely seems to care. He is professional yet has a great sense of humor. I recommend him highly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Great treatmant in every aspect

Dr Patel gave me an epidural injection at the neck. The process went so fast, and I didn't feel any pain at all. Overnight, the pain that was haunting my for the last month completely gone. Dr Patel attitude is friendly, respectful and informal

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Highly Recommend!

Highly recommend Dr Patel for anyone experiencing chronic pain from a spinal injury or condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Highly Recommend Dr. Patel

Dr. Patel is the best doctor I've had in my life. He is caring and isn't afraid to prescribe the right kind of medication to handle severe pain. He clearly goes through every type of treatment to deal with your pain. I've had chronic severe pain for several years due to degenerative disc, herniated disc, degenerative hip and a labral tear. Dr. Patel is the only doctor that really get it and understands what you are going through and takes care of you. I would highly recommend him and his office. The staff are extremely kind and the wait times are short. I never had to wait more than 15-20 minutes for an appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Funny, personable and super doctor

Dr. Patel is a remarkable person and a great doctor. He's efficient and effective and usually very prompt and his office runs on time. I enjoy going to Coastal Spine and Pain Management because his staff is so friendly and he has a good sense of humor--something all of us need, especially when we are going there for pain management! He is very informative too, directing me to websites to learn more about my condition and possible ways to combat it without medication if possible--through exercise and other means. Bravo and five stars for Dr. Yogi Patel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Most compassionate doctor

When I visited Dr. Patel, I was in agony with compression fracture on my spine. He put me at ease and explained what to expect for the treatment. He even called me on Sunday for a follow up call and see how I was doing. How many doctors do you know who calls you on Sunday?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

I hate that I have to go to a Pain Mgmt Doctor but I appreciate Dr. Patel. I'm a cash paying patient. So far he has taken into consideration what might work for me and my financial situation. My situation is a bit complicated and he understands that my pain is real and has offered options to ease my suffering. He actually listens when I tell him I don't like the side effects and/or if something isn't working. Unlike the Dr. that referred me (that review will not be nice) I believe Dr. Patel cares and understands that chronic pain can suck the life right out you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

In a hurry and not receive full attention

I have seen him several times and he is in a hurry and cuts my visit time in half. Doesn't listen to me and in a rush to see other patients. Big Ego when he brag to be the best!

Doctor's Response

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We all here at Coastal Pain Medical Group appreciate any and all feedback both positive and negative as we strive to make improvements in areas that we may fall short. We feel if you are not always trying to make improvements than you are not trying. Please feel to contact me on my personal cell phone so I may better rectify the negative experience you had: Cell: 619-665-5453...Dr. Yogi Patel

SHOW
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

New to pain management

I seen him today. i was a little nervous. His staff and DR Patel made me feel at ease. I have several things going on in my neck an back. He came up with a great plan for me. I feel better all ready

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yogesh Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carlsbad, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Sebahar

    Dr. Michael Sebahar

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Carlsbad, CA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (32)
    25
  • Dr. Nathan Miller

    Dr. Nathan Miller

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Carlsbad, CA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (17)
    28
  • Dr. Nyunt Tin

    Family Medicine, Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Carlsbad, CA 0.47 mi

    46