The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yogini Mavani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.9
  • 23
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yogini Mavani?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Very lucky to have Dr. Mavani taking care of my mom. She is kind and seems to really care about us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart doctor

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

Very nice, patient, gentle, and attentive doctor. Even though my English is not very good, but she is very patient and help me a lot. Thank you so much!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really one of the best

Posted on December 27th, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Mavani. She helped me through a very difficult time with compassion and care that I have not experienced from a doctor in a very long time. I am back on my feet now thanks to her, and would strongly recommend her to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't have asked for a better doctor

Posted on October 17th, 2013

I met Dr. Yogi when my mom was in a nursing home getting therapy after surgery. My mom was in a lot of pain and it did not seem her primary care doctor knew what to do or maybe didn't believe her. Because of the pain she was not able to participate in her physical therapy. In a stroke of luck Dr. Yogi had recently started working in the building and was able to see my mom. She quickly devised a pain management plan that was safe for my mom, given all her other health issues. Within 1 day my mom was pain free, and able to successfully complete her therapy. She is now back to where she was before the surgery. I am very grateful to Dr. Yogi for taking the time to work with my mom and helping her get back on her feet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you!

Posted on October 19th, 2011

Really great doctor who took the time to answer my questions. Thank you.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Helpful and didn't feel rushed at all. Wish more doctors were like her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yvonne

Posted on September 19th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Mavani.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and Caring

Posted on May 26th, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional

Posted on May 26th, 2010

She patiently answered all my questions in a way I could understand. Thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

goes the extra mile

Posted on March 31st, 2010

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Caring doctor

Posted on February 16th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Caring

Posted on July 21st, 2009

She has a very good bedside manner.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yogini Mavani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Teaneck, NJ.