Dr. Yoke Hlen Wong MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Unethical billing practices
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her office and all equipment was pretty outdated and if my insurance didn't change I would've continued seeing my old gyno. As part of my annual physical, we were refilling my birth control and she felt the need to charge me for another visit which I later received a bill for because she thought those extra 2-5minutes was considered another visit. This is pretty unethical. I've never encountered this with another ob-gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
i LOVE MY GYN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Wong for over 10 years now and I LOVE her!!!! My job location owns home address have changed to further locations but I chose to stay with her. My only complaint is parking sucks at both locations. But I still don't mind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her honesty and care will NEVER change doctors. Even came to visit my after labor twice to just check in
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong is amazing! She is patient, kind, thorough and extremely informative. She tells you what she thinks may be going on and tells you the tests she will have you undergo to either prove or refute her hypothesis. She is gentle but firm. She makes you understand the importance of treatment, followup and yes, even your diet. I went to GYNs for years with an issue and no one could explain or help to alleviate my issue. Dr. Wong saw me for a few months, testing different solutions before she finally said, "we have to figure out what is going on". She gave me a D & C, that saved my life. After 20 years with an issue, 5 different GYNs, 10 different diagnosis, I met Dr. Wong and she saved my life. I have recommended Dr. Wong to every woman I know. Of my friends who have actually gone to her, they all rave about her. Dr. Wong is that one doctor I will have for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Best OB/GYN ever
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have seen so many OB/ GYN in downtown and midtown Manhattan, Dr. Wong is the best. i tried to get pregnant for a long time and saw different doctors and ran so many unrelated negative exams, but there is nothing coming out.other doctors didnt tell me what to do and what will be the next step.Dr. Wong is so patient and kindly to give me a whole picture of what should i and my husband do. She really helps me a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
nice lady
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr.Wong she was patient and kind. She delivered my child, and I would recommend her to any woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
Wrong racists Diagnosis
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is awful. I went to her for a simple vaginal itch problem and she informs me that I have herpes! I have been to several doctors since and no one, I mean no one has told me I have herpes. Her conclusion was unfounded, untested and irresponsible. She didnt even do a pap smear! She is horrible. Save your time and sanity and dont visit this joke to the medical profession.
Doctor's Response

Pap smear are usually done once a year unless there are other reasons your physician indicated. Diagnosis of herpes is not confirmed by clinical presentation alone. Herpes culture is done as part of evaluation.


5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yoke Hlen Wong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.