ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yolanda Cestero Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yolanda Cestero?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.7 Rating

August 27th, 2014

ms

Dr.cestera had a lovely bedside manor, but I was extremely disappointed to find out that she only had sat. office hrs. in my area.Also,as nice as she was I left her office without a diagnosis..She said it wasn't serious.She gave me a prescription. When I went to get it filled I found out that when I went to get it filled the prescription was incompleate.Therected are two pres.in.this catagory and she didn't specify which one.I have called the answering service and they said they would email her and have her call me.But to date , four days later I haven't gotten my pres. straightened out.The drug keeps calling her, as well.It seems no one can reach her now.Iam extremely uncomfortable with my scalp itching /burning.Hopefully I can reach her soon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

As a physician myself, I feel I know how to evaluate medical professionalism, and my opinion is that Yolanda Cestero MD qualifies on all counts regarding everything from accurate diagnosis, professional manner and expertise, spending adequate time without creating the sense of hurry, even to the point of providing free samples and followup. Her office is spotlessly clean and the staff competent and courteous.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Good Doctor

My acne has a long time problem, but Dr. Cestero has worked miracles. She is a very caring doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

saw Dr. Yolanda for a rash on my leg. She was not sure what it was so she gave me 4 meds - antifungal, antibiotic, topical steroid. no dianosis, no attempt to may be take a scraping to see what it is, in a diabetic pt.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

unprofessional to say the least!

My overall experience was horrible. It was the 1st (and last)time I visited this Dr. I went in for a routine cyst removal/diagnosis, but she recommended injections to flatten them rather than the invasive removal. Well, since I have no medical background myself, before allowing her to inject me, I wanted to ask her a few basic questions (what causes cysts in the 1st place, medicine she's injecting me with, regimen of future injections, etc) but she actually rolled her eyes at me! Midway through my questions she interrupted me with an annoyed and frustrated demeanor and asked "Hey, do you want the injections or not. What you're asking me does not matter." I was just at a loss and couldn't believe the attitude she had. All she said re: the steroid injections was "We know how much to use." At this point I was so shocked/insulted, I opted to not get the injections from her. This visit really made me realize how some Dr.s out there simply view patients like dollar signs that they need to get through as soon as possible.The saga contiues...a few weeks after this visit, because her office staff was incompetent and incorrectly billed my insurance with the wrong name, I received a collections letter in the mail for the full amount of the visit! When I called her office it took a series of calls with administrative people who all had a "I could care less" attitude about resolving this problem that they, themselves, created. What nerve...Oh well, I'm happy to say that I've taken my business, oh wait, I mean my insignificant medical issues, elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yolanda Cestero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cortlandt Manor, NY.

  • Michele Gasiorowski

    Dermatology

    Greenwich, CT

    4.9
    (88)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Leopold Laufer

    Dermatology

    Cortlandt Manor, NY 0.80 mi

    4.3
    (54)
    33
  • Dr. Timothy Mattison

    Dr. Timothy Mattison

    Dermatology

    Yorktown Heights, NY 5.35 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    40