Dr. Yong Chang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 37.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Staff issue
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't pay top dollars to be treated like this, waited for more than 40mins just to be seen for about 5 minutes. His office charges alot more than other Korean doctors in the area, but the service is not any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clean Office: But everytime you call in or go in its all Korean speaking and papers. Why not change to english for once. Do Not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girl who checked me in was nice. The person who took my blood pressure was also nice. Then I had to deal with Dr. Changs wife about owing money. She was completely unprofessional, and does not know what she is doing. All she is worried about is money not my health. Doctor Chang needs to leave his wife at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Worst Office
This is a horrible office. Horrible drive to get to then only to be greeted by Dr Wife always wanting money. Alot of patients yell when we are there. Dr always rush then never signs papers or medications. Dont got there. Go elsewhere like everyone is doing. Sad he will lose all patients cause of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Extra charge
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No other doctors charged me extra money for consultation. This doctor does. It should be included in the office visit, at least that's what another doctor told me. He is getting money from my medicare, supplement and from myself. It's triple dipping and unethical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Hope you listen
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's good to see that Dr. Chang's office cares about the feedback, that's an improvement. I know he's a good guy, he's got better staff and all, but he needs to do something about his wife, incredibly condescending and judgmental. Please get an honest opinion from your patients and take action. She shouldn't be at the front office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Pro Dr. Chang
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Changs been our famiy doctor for at least 10 years. This doctor has been concern caring and dedicated to our heath and recovery. We refuse to leave Dr. Chang.....he is excellent. Even if we don't care for the staff. He is worth going through the mess
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Charges too much
Bills after Bills, I'm tired of receiving statements from this doctors office, never had to pay this much with my previous doctor who retired a year ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
An Incredible Doctor, an Incredible Man!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Glad that he is no longer part of Texas Health ! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. CHANG IS the best. I've been going to him for 20 years. He listens and cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. CHANG IS AN EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN. I'VE BEEN GOING TO HIM FOR OVER 15 YEARS, THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Carrollton office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The new building is nice and clean but the good ends there. Terrible attitude and ignorance of the front staff, waiting was more than an hour, and when I called regarding my bill (which they managed to screw up), I never got called back from anyone. If I were you, I would go somewhere else. I wish I had, because the hassle is simply not worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yong Chang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Leroy Kim

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nauman Anwar

35 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hardeep Rai

16 years experience

4.9 of 5