Dr. Yong Kim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough Consult. Extremely knowledgeable. Very friendly. Extensive knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim gives fantastic great service,considerate and exceptional in aiding his patients I am grateful for his treatment surgery and caring of my general welfare . Great doctor highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding from the first appointment through recovery. Double disc replacement and was back at work within a week-remarkable all around. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Long Time Patient - Dr. Kim is AMAZING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is the most professional and personable doctor I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. I have been under his care for more than 10 years. At a young age, roughly 25, I began experiencing severe pain in my back. I learned that I had Degenerative Disk Disease and multiple herniations. Dr. Kim quickly calmed my nerves with his relaxed and sensitive approach. He took his time with me and explained my condition in great detail, always reassuring me that there were a multitude of non-invasive treatments that he believed would offer me great relief. Dr. Kim dispels the notion that surgeons immediately suggest surgery as the only course of action. Spinal disorders and the pain that comes with them can be debilitating both physically and mentally. Dr. Kim has always been supportive and transparent, never leaving me with unanswered questions - even when there were no definitive answers. He is warm and endlessly reassuring. I always leave his office feeling better, despite any physical pain I may be in. He is one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kim was very helpful ... he made us (me and husband) feel comfortable and did not freak us out... he listen to us and explained the diagnosis very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kim for over six years. I have never waited more than 5 minutes in his office which is one of the reasons I don't mind driving into Manhattan to see him. Each visit with Dr. Kim is a good experience. He is a caring, qualified professional. Dr. Kim diagnosed my problem then treated me with pain management for a few years. He addressed my ailment and eased the pain I was experiencing. He did not jump into surgery until I suggested after six years that the pain was not getting better any longer and surgery seemed to be my only option. Thank you Dr. Kim for relieving my of the pain I had been experiencing for so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Outstanding advice and care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kim for a second opinion by a former patient who was very happy with her outcome. Dr. Kim saw me immediately, carefully reviewed my test results and spend a significant amount of time discussing my condition. He was helpful and compassionate, and even took the time to answer all of my wife's questions after the consult. All for a second opinion. I feel confident in his advice and would recommend him to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not return phone calls nor does he follow up as he says he will. If he does not feel he can make money off you for surgery, you are a waste of his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The individual who posted negative reviews either attended dr.Kims office on a very bad day or is just a unhappy person. I, personally, have had nothing other than a pleasant experience with Dr.Kim and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have asked for a better doctor. He was extremely patient in explaining my condition to me and my family. I went into the office with severe pain. He explained to me what conservative treatments I should try before turning to surgery. My back pain is now at a minimum. He's given me a normal life again! His staff was extremely sweet and accommodating. They've always responded to my messages with the utmost care and quickness. I would only trust Dr. Kim with my spine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
my experience was positive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is efficient, direct and concerned with my level of back pain. He is personable as well as available to talk. I would highly recommend this doctor as well as the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Seems to know his stuff, but very poor patient care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Kim knows the spine, and has a pleasant personality. However, he always seems to be rushing. He never calls back when messages are left. I called the office crying from pain from a herniated disc & he didn't call me back. He never once recommended pain management for me, I had to ask for it. There are a few nice receptionists in the office, but none of them seem to really hear what you're asking, and often misinterpret what you say to them. One of them, Christina actually laughed while on the phone with me. Very unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yong Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Goldstein

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Orrin Sherman

38 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Pereira

25 years experience

4.7 of 5