ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yong Pak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yong Pak?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yong Pak?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
53.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

My experience with Dr Pak and his PA Don have been a good one. His staff are always courteous and helpful. Melissa is always very friendly and they always take the time to listen to my concerns. I never have to wait more than 10 mins. I usually see Don his PA. He is very understanding and has genuine concern of my questions and well being. He is also very good with injections! Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Worse Experience Ever....

In my 57 years I've never been treated as poorly as I was by Dr. Pak's staff, in particular Melissa. She always seemed to rush me off the phone and never once tried to work with me to solve an issue. Even if there wasn't a solution for my problem it would have left me far less frustrated and angry if she had just demonstrated that she was willing to listen to me rather than rush me off the phone. Her standard reply was, "Well, do you want to make an appointment or not?" After 2 phone conversations I knew I would never call that office again and immediately looked for and found another pain management doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Patient Review

Dr. Pak is very on top of things with me. Spends time with me to find out how I am feeling. He is busy so he does not have time to listen to all the things like some people are complaining about. I think he does a fine job with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

I was put on some really strong medication with no information about the side effects at all.This doctor caused me a lot of grief and his PA is not a lot better,however their assistant Melissa was great,unfortunately she is not in charge,just please ask questions folks,I know for me it was extremely hard because we all know when in pain you cant even process a good thought,if you do decide to see this doctor just ask a lot of questions for your safety.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

DO NOT TRUST

This doctor is one of the worst in his field, he is does not care about the patient, does not spend time with patients. Also if any of the staff do not like something about you, they kick you to the curb! Not to mention the non existent bedside manner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2010

Doesn't care

I am in so much pain. He is a pain management specialist but he just doesn't care that I am in pain. I had so many injections without any relief. I so depressed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yong Pak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. David Lo

    Dr. David Lo

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Irving, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Aral Sezginis

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Irving, TX 0.05 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Eric Alcaraz

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Aerospace Medicine

    Irving, TX 1.71 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12