Dr. Yong Yoon MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Saginaw, MI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yoon has a high energy and i felt that he cared. I was so glad that i ended up with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Just the BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery by Dr. Yoon about three months ago, the care I was given was everything I could ask for and more. The gals in the three offices I dealt with couldn't have been more accommodating or pleasant if they tried. I would recommend him to my friends and wouldn't consider anyone else to do surgery on me or my family. A tremendous change after the last two surgeons in the last three years! Thank you one and all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
My experience with Dr. Yoon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no other surgeon I would want to operate on me than Dr. Yoon. He is professional, caring, gives you his undivided attention when you are with him, willing to answer all your questions and address any concerns you may have. Follow up is very good. Most importantly, he is an exceptional surgeon. Never had better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Can't say enough good things about Dr. Yoon.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First met Dr. Yoon in an emergency situation. One of his associates was the doctor called, but was unavailable and Dr. Yoon was covering for him. From the minute I met him, he was highly professional, had a great bedside manner and never talked down to me as some doctors do. He performed a very long and difficult surgery perfectly. The aftercare by both Dr. Yoon and his staff was faultless. I would highly recommend Dr. Yoon to anyone, including those I love the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It isn't the doctor i have a problem with its his staff. They are not only rude; they have no feelings and no care for the patients. Each time I call I get nothing but rude behavior and rotten bedside manners. When confronted; they deny they were rude to me. Nothing but problems for years with his staff; its a shame because overall I do like him and his partners but won't come back because his staff treats me like I'm worth nothing to them. They also never return my phone calls and in an Emergency this is crucial.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2008
waiting room time 45 min. first visit...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
waited for 45 minutes just to see him. He told us he is always late at least 20 minutes. he spent 7 minutes and said you need gall bladder surgery and said they will set it up in 3 weeks. end of visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yong Yoon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.