The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yong Yoon Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yong Yoon?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Dr Yoon has a high energy and i felt that he cared. I was so glad that i ended up with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

Just the BEST

I had surgery by Dr. Yoon about three months ago, the care I was given was everything I could ask for and more. The gals in the three offices I dealt with couldn't have been more accommodating or pleasant if they tried. I would recommend him to my friends and wouldn't consider anyone else to do surgery on me or my family. A tremendous change after the last two surgeons in the last three years! Thank you one and all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

My experience with Dr. Yoon

There is no other surgeon I would want to operate on me than Dr. Yoon. He is professional, caring, gives you his undivided attention when you are with him, willing to answer all your questions and address any concerns you may have. Follow up is very good. Most importantly, he is an exceptional surgeon. Never had better.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Can't say enough good things about Dr. Yoon.

First met Dr. Yoon in an emergency situation. One of his associates was the doctor called, but was unavailable and Dr. Yoon was covering for him. From the minute I met him, he was highly professional, had a great bedside manner and never talked down to me as some doctors do. He performed a very long and difficult surgery perfectly. The aftercare by both Dr. Yoon and his staff was faultless. I would highly recommend Dr. Yoon to anyone, including those I love the most.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 9th, 2010

patient

It isn't the doctor i have a problem with its his staff. They are not only rude; they have no feelings and no care for the patients. Each time I call I get nothing but rude behavior and rotten bedside manners. When confronted; they deny they were rude to me. Nothing but problems for years with his staff; its a shame because overall I do like him and his partners but won't come back because his staff treats me like I'm worth nothing to them. They also never return my phone calls and in an Emergency this is crucial.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 30th, 2008

waiting room time 45 min. first visit...

waited for 45 minutes just to see him. He told us he is always late at least 20 minutes. he spent 7 minutes and said you need gall bladder surgery and said they will set it up in 3 weeks. end of visit

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yong Yoon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.

  • Dr. Wael Solh

    Dr. Wael Solh

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (54)
    19
  • Dr. Samer Kais

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Faiz Tuma

    Dr. Faiz Tuma

    General Surgery

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)