Dr. Yongsun Ra-Hurka MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine La Grange Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome physician. Asks me how I'm doing and what's wrong and waits for my answers. Doesn't leave before making sure all of my goals for that visit were met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Truly Patient-Centered Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Ra-Hurka's for many years and my two daughters became her patients as soon as they were old enough to leave the pediatrician. She is knowledgeable, up-to-date, and practical. But most important, she always puts her patient first. Rather than dispense one-size-fits-all, insurance-industry driven advice/care, Dr. Ra-Hurka takes the time to get to know her patients on a personal level and involves them in all care decisions. She explains her recommendations and puts them in the context of both the ever-evolving state of medical knowledge/research and the potential benefits to your particular life-circumstance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ra-Hurka has been a wonderful doctor for our family. We appreciate her kind and caring manner of care. She has been most helpful recently during my husband's cancer diagnosis. We appreciate her honest medical practice and advice. We would recommend her without hesitation to anyone in need of a good physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Love my Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love how she asks lots of questions & trys her best to fix the problem and not just give you meds to mask a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intelligent and Compassionate Doctor !!! Dr. Ra-Hurka came from a practice in Indianapolis, IN. I hope she realizes how much she is missed by the patients who used to see her for their medical care !!! She cannot be replaced which is a shame for all of us, but a Blessing for all of her patients in Illinois.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have known doctor Hurka since our undergraduate days. She has grown as a person/doctor who shows compassion, intelligence, and skill with treating patients as people. You're in excellent hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yongsun Ra-Hurka, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Grange Park, IL.