Dr. Yoon Choi MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr., he's very personal and thorough. If there is a knock, it's that the wait is very long. That in it's self maybe be a testimonial to how good of a Dr he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Simply the Best
Dr. Yoon Choi is the finest doctor I have ever had. He is unfailingly kind, patient, and an excellent listener. He researches to find help for your problems, but at the same time has no problems with you doing your own research, and is happy to validate your results. My own problems are mostly incurable, but because of his dedication they have become more bearable. Thank you, Dr. Choi !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Pcp I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr choi is very attentive and takes a holistic approach when rendering care. He's very patient with my parents, a great listener and works with his patients to devise a workable treatment. He's very courteous, always friendly although the wait is long it's worth it. I am also a patient of is as are some of my family and coworkers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Patient left out in the cold because stereotyping providers!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yoon Choi is an exceptional physician. He 'Cares'. He listens and supports me his patient. Unlike most doctors at Steward who only care about themselves, Dr. Choi without fail is always attentive to my illnesses, provides guidance, referrals and kindness. Never does he make me feel inadequate, does not have a 'God' complex, is not rude or short. With the exception of Dr. Golden, I would refuse care from any provider at Steward. Only Golden and Choi give a care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
great job
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very thorough will not give up on you. found some miillion year old obscure disease in my daughter after enough research and not giving up thank you Dr Choi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me my whole life to find a doctor that I like. He always diagnosed all my problems and has a kind and caring demenor. Extremely knowledgable and helpful. I hope he stays with the practice for the rest of my life because I would never want to change doctors. He feels like a friend. When I need a same day visit they always sweeze it into his already busy schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10 plus
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yoon Choi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.