The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yoon Choi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yoon Choi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yoon Choi?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Best Doctor I've ever had!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Best doctor I have ever seen

Took time with all exams, could actually troubleshoot all of my problems without just throwing medicine at me. I have yet to meet another doctor as skilled or smart as Dr. choi.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Great Dr., he's very personal and thorough. If there is a knock, it's that the wait is very long. That in it's self maybe be a testimonial to how good of a Dr he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Simply the Best

Dr. Yoon Choi is the finest doctor I have ever had. He is unfailingly kind, patient, and an excellent listener. He researches to find help for your problems, but at the same time has no problems with you doing your own research, and is happy to validate your results. My own problems are mostly incurable, but because of his dedication they have become more bearable. Thank you, Dr. Choi !

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Great Doctor

Best Pcp I have ever had

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Dr choi is very attentive and takes a holistic approach when rendering care. He's very patient with my parents, a great listener and works with his patients to devise a workable treatment. He's very courteous, always friendly although the wait is long it's worth it. I am also a patient of is as are some of my family and coworkers.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Patient left out in the cold because stereotyping providers!

Dr. Yoon Choi is an exceptional physician. He 'Cares'. He listens and supports me his patient. Unlike most doctors at Steward who only care about themselves, Dr. Choi without fail is always attentive to my illnesses, provides guidance, referrals and kindness. Never does he make me feel inadequate, does not have a 'God' complex, is not rude or short. With the exception of Dr. Golden, I would refuse care from any provider at Steward. Only Golden and Choi give a care about their patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

great job

he is very thorough will not give up on you. found some miillion year old obscure disease in my daughter after enough research and not giving up thank you Dr Choi

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

It took me my whole life to find a doctor that I like. He always diagnosed all my problems and has a kind and caring demenor. Extremely knowledgable and helpful. I hope he stays with the practice for the rest of my life because I would never want to change doctors. He feels like a friend. When I need a same day visit they always sweeze it into his already busy schedule.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

10 plus

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yoon Choi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whitman, MA.

  • Dr. Brian Blanchette

    Dr. Brian Blanchette

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Whitman, MA

    4.4
    (29)
    26
  • Nicholas Tsanotelis

    Nicholas Tsanotelis

    Internal Medicine

    Whitman, MA 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    35
  • George Despines

    George Despines

    Internal Medicine

    Whitman, MA 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    22