Dr. Yoon Chun MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best plastic surgeon in Boston for reconstructive breast surgery. Very professional. Very thorough. Very talented. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
God's Work
Dr. Chun is amazing! I was diagnosed with breast cancer almost 3 years ago. She worked with Dr Dominichi for my double mastectomy. She is kind, intelligent, and skilled. I wish I could attach a picture of my breasts for whomever is struggling with cancer. You will have many tough decisions with treatment, choosing this amazing woman will be easy. I wish Dr. Chun only the best in this crazy world, she is changing lives. I feel so blessed to have met the survivor that introduced me to Dr. Chun's practice. Truly remarkable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Best Plastic Surgeon in Boston
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best plastic surgeon in Boston. I am from Miami, but I only get my medical care in Boston. I was told to go see her by a friend who is a doctor at Mass General. When he said that I should see a doctor from the Brigham I knew she must be good. Actually she is great. She spent a lot of time with me and I could tell that she was interested in me as a person and not just a "case". I felt comfortable with her right away. Before committing to her, I checked out her credentials--Harvard University and Johns Hopkins medical school, Mass General internship and Brigham and Women's Hospital residency. Done deal. She has been my plastic surgeon for the past twelve years and I would never see anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Best in town
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, I am a little OCD, so I did extensive research before meeting with several different plastic surgeons. I picked Dr. Chun because she was the best. I was looking for intelligence, skill, and compassion, and she gets top marks for all three. In this day and age, to find a surgeon of her stature who still provides personal compassionate care is a rare thing. She provided me excellent care and I am very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Very dissapointing
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely disappointing doctor, office and hospital. Not recommended at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot express my gratitude to Dr Youn S Chun , she is an amazing surgeon who did my tram flap surgery after I had a mastectomy , Its such a wonderful feeling to be able to wear a regular bra without a prosthetic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
She is wonderful
Love Her! She is kind and patient. I had a double mastectomy 8 years ago...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
She is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best plastic surgeon ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Very human
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chun is a great doctor. Takes time and is professional. Very human. I give her my highest possible rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
World's Best Plastic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I traveled to the United States to meet with Dr. Chun. She exceeded my expectations on all accounts. I am completely satisfied with my treatment experience and early results. I give her my highest rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
Highest marks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Chun is a consummate professional and a wonderfully warm person to boot. I have seen many plastic surgeons, and in my opinion, she is by far the best. I believe her specialty is primarily breasts, but I would trust her with anything she says she can do. She delivers outstanding results and happy patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Breast Reduction
Dr. Chun was amazing. Sweet and caring doctor who discussed everything with me before surgery. My breasts came out exactly as we had discussed and they are beautiful. I have the breasts of a 20 yr old thanks to her talent and I am a 40 yr old woman. Her entire staff was awesome! Would reccomend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yoon Chun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Helm

11 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Simon Talbot

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christian Sampson

31 years experience

4.6 of 5