The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yoon Hong Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yoon Hong?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Great care

Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

No communication, unreachable when needed

Couldn't get through the after hours number, for patients (invalid option) or providers (leave a message after the beep, none comes, message just loops). Even contacted former office to see if there was another number they might have, all of the numbers were invalid. One appointment was made with us in office, and another one was put in their books. No follow up was done, and we only just got a notification email the day before the appointment we made was supposed to be, only to learn they booked it 5 days later. You can't reach them with any ease. They made a very big error and hope they will fix it for future patients. We may not be back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Excellent doctor.

Having seen Doctor Hong on 2 occasions, he exceeds my expectation all. He is patient, listens to my concerns and has a great bedside manner. He is compassionate and his staff Amanda who I saw also is excellent too. He helped recommend and put my medical concerns at ease on what is best suited for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Very professional, explains what will be the procedure needed to solve discomfort. Surgery was very well done and follow up also. I would highly recommend this doctor. I understand he has joined another group and they should be happy to have him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Rude and overbearing

He had an attitude from the first minute he saw me and was rude and disrespectful. he was rushed and seemed to want to find a quick solution to the problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

For his very kind approach and excellent expertise in prostate cancer and follow up. Good staff too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yoon Hong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Ali Borhan

    Urology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (112)
    19
  • Dr. Stephen Ponas

    Dr. Stephen Ponas

    Urology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Daniel Jaffee

    Dr. Daniel Jaffee

    Urology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.9
    (34)
    19