Dr. Yoon Nofsinger MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Brandon, FL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    55%
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Nofsinger for almost two years. I have multiple allergies and ear issues that she has successfully treated. She is kind, caring, and goes the extra mile to improve your condition. She is actually my very favorite doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was rude and argumentative. Did not listen to patient symptoms,rushed through appt,gave no solutions to patient and dismissed patient. Horrible experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was horrible. I waited one hour in the examine room and finally walked to the front to report I was leaving and not to bill my insurance. The nice lady in the front assured me that she would seee now. The doctor was short and rude when she finally made it in to see me. Diagnosed me with a condition without even examining me thoroughly. I would not trust her. Will find a compassionate caring doctor for which she is not. I do understand doctors sometimes run behind but a heads up would of been appreciated. I had waited in a freezing room for and hour and 20 mins. Steer clear of this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent,, Dr. and Surgeon, Very accurate on her diagnosis and procedures, I would recommend Dr. Nofsinger to Anyone with Allergies, Sinus or ENT problems, of any form. , She is straight to the point but takes time to answer any doubts or questions about Your specific problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
She Has My Back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My second visit to Dr Nofsinger was for laryngitis. I find Dr Nofsinger to be a good listener. When she put a scope down my to look at my vocal chords it was absolutely pain and discomfort free. My former doctor in NYC would have me in tears, clutching the arms of my chair. I was told that my vocal chords were inflamed and that I shouldn't speak for a few days. She was right. I was relieved that I didn't have something serious or fatal. She gave me peace of mind, priceless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally, a doctor that listened carefully to what I had to say. For the first time in my life the doctor was typing notes into her laptop as I was speaking! I was later blown away to see these notes summarized in my bill at the end of my visit. This doctor and office has its act together. I was concerned about my throat because my dad had to have polyps removed from his vocal cords and I thought I may be having some of the symptoms he had. She didn't waste any time in realizing she needed to scope my throat. She was able to explain what she saw, what she didn't see, and how I can prevent worsening from reflux or drip. Didn't dismiss me or rush me out of the office, or hesitate to do what I wanted. Polite, respectful of my concerns, very knowledgeable and able to explain things in an understandable manner. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
An Amazing Experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nofsinger is an amazing doctor! She is a caring individual who takes pride in her work and listens to her patients needs. I began seeing her for sinus issues and then was tested for allergies. Now that I am being treated for the allergies my sinuses are clear, my asthma is gone, and she helped cure the ringing in my ears. She is a fabulous Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Always get a 2nd opinion
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. Nofsinger and got allergy testing done and found a few things I was allergic too. So, started allergy testing. Then I went to a allergy specialist and got allergy testing done and found out I had no allergies! Always good to get a 2nd opinion from a allergy specialist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yoon Nofsinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Fisher

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janet Lee

17 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Miguel Rivera

19 years experience

4.7 of 5