The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Youhanna Al-Tawil Is this you?
  • 80
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Youhanna Al-Tawil?


96 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Dr.Altawil is a great Doctor, always cheerful and caring. It was hard for our family to accept our Son's diagnosis but Dr.Altawil made it easier for our family to deal with . He is a wonderful man and he went above and beyond our expectations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

I love Dr. Al-tawil. He took great care of my daughter. Now she is 22 years old we feel so sad to transfer her care to an adult GI Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Dr Al-tawil is an exceptional Doctor. we came to USA from Spain 2 years ago. My daughter has liver disease that made her life very hard. With the help of this great man my daughter lives almost normal life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

I want to thank Dr.Al-tawil and his staff for all that they have done for Jourdan and his family. I'm am just the Nana but this man is one of the finest men I have ever met. He goes so far beyond the name Dr. with his love and concern for his patients. He always told us he would get Jourdan through the rough times and he never let Jourdan down,and there were some really bad times.Once again Dr.Al-tawil you're the greatest from a Nana who loves Jourdan more than you will ever know

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Dr Al-Tawil is our Hero, he saved our daughter life during her last admission to the hospital. She is almost 21 and we have to find an adult GI to care of her health but to our family DR.Al-Tawil will remain in our prayers and heart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Very happy with the care we received. Recommend this practice highly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Dr.Altawil is a great Doctor and a very caring man. We appreciate the excellent care he provided our son.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Dr. Altawil was a great help to my family and my child. His team and him were amazing and I am so glad that we chose him as our doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Received excellent care during my daughter sickness .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Did great job with our son. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Excellent Care

Dr. Al-Tawil is an exceptional caring doctor. He goes beyond the office with his care and has an excellent bedside manner with my son and with the parents. I can't thank him enough for his time spent with me explaining my son's diagnosis and how it was ascertained. Even when I have conflicting opinions, Dr. Al-Tawil listens not disputes my doubts. He patiently reviews with me his medical findings that formed his diagnosis and treatment plan. He is a very caring man and doctor which is a rare find in today's medical world. His office staff is just as caring and very prompt with scheduling appointments.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

Very caring doctor.

Very caring and passionate doctor. We could not asked God for a better Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Youhanna Al-Tawil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. John Rogers

    Dr. John Rogers

    Pediatric Pulmonology, Pediatrics

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Laszlo Hopp

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. David Nickels

    Dr. David Nickels

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    32